92 Pacific Boulevard - Debbie Macomber (Paperback)

Dispatched in 20 to 30 working days
Price
230
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...

Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - CandisDear Reader,

Product Details

Barcode
9780778304562
Department
Books
Released
15 Apr 2011
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Debbie Macomber
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Mira Books
Series
A Cedar Cove Novel
Language
English
Number of Pages
384
Dimensions
197 x 127 x 25mm (260g)

Annotation

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader,

Summary

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis

Dear Reader,

I'm not much of a letter writer. As the sheriff here, I'm used to writing incident reports, not chatty letters. But my daughter, Megan-who'll be making me a grandfather soon-told me I had to do this. So here goes.

I'll tell you straight out that I'd hoped to marry Faith Beckwith (my onetime high school girlfriend) but she ended the relationship last month, even though we're both widowed and available. There were a few misunderstandings between us, some of them inadvertently caused by Megan.

However, I've got plenty to keep me occupied, like the unidentified remains found in a cave outside town. And the fact that my friend Judge Olivia Griffin is fighting cancer. And the break-ins at 204 Rosewood Lane-the house Faith happens to be renting from Grace Harding...

If you want to hear more, come on over to my place or the sheriff 's office-if you can stand the stale coffee!

Troy Davis

Fiction

General Subject
Fiction
BISAC Subject 1
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
BISAC Subject 2
Fiction / Legal
BISAC Subject 3
Fiction / Media Tie-In
BISAC Subject 4
Fiction / Contemporary Women
BIC Classification 1
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Dewey Classification
813.54
Readership
General (US: Trade)

Author Bio

Debbie Macomber, with more than 100 million copies of her books sold worldwide, is one of today's most popular authors. The #1 New York Times bestselling author is best known for her ability to create compelling characters and bring their stories to life in her books. Debbie is a regular resident on numerous bestseller lists, including the New York Times (70 times and counting), USA TODAY (currently 67 times) and Publishers Weekly (47 times). Visit her at www.DebbieMacomber.com.

Review Quotes

"No one does female characters better than this author." (Bookbrowser Reviews) "A charming tale about the power of friendship." (OK!) "An emotional, heart-warming and highly enjoyable read." (Closer)"