A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas (Paperback)

Dispatched in 7 to 12 working days
Price
135
(2 user ratings)
1 review received. View
Enter our LEGO® Poll. We have 5 x LEGO® Gift Sets up for Grabs. End 31 March 2017. Details...

Product Details

Barcode
9781619635180
Department
Books
Released
3 May 2016
Supply Source
USA

Book

Author
Sarah J. Maas
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Bloomsbury USA
Series
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Number of Pages
432
Dimensions
210 x 140mm

Annotation

Dragged off to a treacherous magical land as retribution for killing a wolf, huntress Feyre learns that her captor, Tamlin, is one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.

Summary

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this USA Today and #2New York Times bestselling first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down, and features a teaser for the next book!

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 10-12 Ages 15+
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
BISAC Subject 3
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Dewey Classification
FIC

Customer Reviews

Faeries with a twist!

Reviewed by on

I have been hearing such good things about this series, but I was a bit apprehensive as Faerie books can be a hit or miss for me. This was a hit! It starts of with Feyre living a hard life. She lives hand to mouth and hardly has enough to feed her two sisters and ailing father. They used to have it all, which makes it even harder – knowing what they had and what they lost. Feyre in desperation kills a wolf. A wolf that is a faerie… for this she gets taken to the faerie world as punishment.

Until this point I thought I knew where this story was going. I was wrong. Sure there is a bit of back and forth banter while falling in love, but then things go off the normal path. I think this is what I loved the most – that I didn’t know where the story was going.

Where it did go was exciting and different. And even though I wasn’t finished with the book yet, I kept thinking of where the next in the series could go! So as you can imagine I will read the next one asap.

Great start to a series!