Caraval - Stephanie Garber (Hardcover)

Dispatched in 7 to 12 working days
Price
253
No reviews yet.
WIN 1x Nintendo Classic Mini Console (NES) + 2 x Nintendo Game Soundtrack CDs. Ends 2 May 2017. Details...

Product Details

Barcode
9781250095251
Department
Books
Released
31 Jan 2017
Supply Source
USA

Book

Author
Stephanie Garber
Binding
Hardcover
Publisher
St Martins Pr
Number of Pages
400
Dimensions
235 x 156mm

Annotation

  • Believing that she will never be allowed to participate in the annual Caraval performance when her ruthless father arranges her marriage, Scarlett receives the invitation she has always dreamed of before her sister, Tella, is kidnapped by the show's mastermind organizer. A first novel. Simultaneous eBook.
  • Believing that she will never be allowed to participate in the annual Caraval performance when her ruthless father arranges her marriage, Scarlett receives the invitation she has always dreamed of before her sister, Tella, is kidnapped by the show's mastermind organizer.

Summary

An original world. A legendary competition. A mesmerizing romance. An unbreakable bond between two sisters.

Welcome to Caraval—the spell-casting first book in a fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series andThe Night Circus.

Before you enter the world of Caraval, you must remember that it’s all a game . . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

Then, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation to Caraval finally arrives. So, Tella enlists a mysterious sailor’s help to whisk Scarlett away to this year’s show. But as soon as the trio arrives, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nonetheless soon becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with her sister, with Legend, and with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Family / Siblings
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Dewey Classification
FIC