Long Weekend Clearance Sale ends in:

Rig - Jon Wallace (Paperback)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
This product is allowed to be delivered during Lockdown Level 3
Price
197
No reviews yet.
Enter our PlayStation 5 Interest Poll - We have a DS4 & TLOU II Gaming Merch up for Grabs Details...

Description

An explosive SF dystopia; a genetically engineered soldier fights his way across a ruined world to confront his creator.

Product Details

Barcode
9780575118898
Department
Books
Released
16 Jun 2016
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Jon Wallace
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Language
English
Number of Pages
304
Dimensions
234 x 153 x 153mm (405g)

Summary

A fast-moving, filmic and violent SF thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell. A meeting of The Road and Rogue Trooper.

Barricade introduced artificial lifeform, Kenstibec. Steeple saw him reduced to the level of humanity. Now Kenstibec must fight his way to the home of the man who created him and the other Ficials. The man who tipped the world into war and sealed humanity's fate. Can Kenstibec win a future back for man?

Jon Wallace has written a series of short, high-action yet thoughtful SF thrillers. Controversial yet full of dark humour these are rewarding SF thrillers that echo the pleasures of noir and bring a sharp new perspective to British SF.

Fiction

General Subject
Science Fiction
BISAC Subject 2
Fiction / Science Fiction / Adventure
BISAC Subject 3
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
BIC Classification 1
Science fiction
Dewey Classification
823.92
Readership
General (US: Trade)

Author Bio

Jon Wallace debuted with Barricade in 2014. The novel sparked controversy and divided reviewers but also won vociferous fans. He has had short stories published in Interzone. Before writing full time he worked in marketing in the charities sector.

He currently lives in North London with his wife.

Review Quotes

If this is going to be the final book in the series, then Wallace has gone out on a high. * PILE BY THE BED * The worldbuilding is so well done, the mood powerfully maintained and the writing is superb. * FOR WINTER NIGHTS *