Windwitch - Susan Dennard (Paperback)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
This product is allowed to be delivered during Lockdown Level 4
Price
209
No reviews yet.
All Online Shopping Permitted in Lockdown Level 4 Details...

Description

This is the sequel to the astonishing Truthwitch, which Robin Hobb enthused 'will delight you'. The adventure continues in Windwitch . . .

Product Details

Barcode
9781447282327
Department
Books
Released
18 Oct 2018
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Susan Dennard
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
PAN MACMILLAN PAPERBACKS
Series
The Witchlands Series
Language
English
Number of Pages
400
Dimensions
197 x 130 x 28mm (344g)

Annotation

This follows the magical Truthwitch, which is `like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats' according to Robin Hobb. In Windwitch, Safi and Iseult battle to retain their freedom - as war threatens the Witchlands.

Summary

The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Sometimes our enemies become our only allies

The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead, following a lethal explosion. He's left scarred but alive and determined to expose his sister's treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he's shocked to find it crowded with refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak. This leads to whispers of a disfigured demigod, the Fury, who brings justice to the oppressed.

Hunted by the Cleaved, Iseult is struggling to stay free while she searches for her friend Safi. When the Bloodwitch Aeduan corners Iseult first, she offers him a deal: she'll return what was stolen from him, if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there's a bounty on her head - and Aeduan intends to claim it.

After a surprise attack and shipwreck, Safi and the Empress of Marstok barely escape with their lives. They find themselves amongst pirates, where a misstep could mean death. And the bandits' next move could unleash war upon the Witchlands.

Fiction

General Subject
Fantasy
BIC Classification 1
Fantasy
Dewey Classification
813.6

Author Bio

Susan Dennard has come a long way from small-town Georgia. Working in marine biology, she got to travel the world - six out of seven continents (she'll get to Asia one of these days!) - before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series, as well as the Witchlands series, which includes the New York Times bestselling Truthwitch and Windwitch. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, slaying darkspawn on her Xbox, or earning bruises at the dojo.