Frost Wolf - Kathryn Lasky (Hardcover)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...

Product Details

1 Dec 2011
Supply Source


Kathryn Lasky
Wolves of the Beyond
Number of Pages
216 x 140 x 25mm (363g)


  • When a terrible danger threatens the wolves of the Beyond, outsider Faolan must take a leadership role and inspire the pack to stand together.
  • When a terrible new threat endangers his fellow wolves, shunned outsider Faolan realizes he is the only wolf who possesses knowledge about how to save the pack but is challenged by the wolves' unwillingness to work together.


Bestselling author Kathryn Lasky's hit series - a stunning spin-off set among the wolves of Ga'hoole.

Faolan has always been an outsider. Exiled as a pup, then shunned by his fellow wolves for his unusual connection to the bears, Faolan has struggled to earn a place in the pack. But a terrible danger is looming on the horizon, and Faolan is the only one who knows how to fight it. Will he be able to claim his rightful place as leader? Unless Faolan can inspire the pack to stand together, it could be the end of the wolves of the Beyond.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 4-6 Ages 9-11
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Wolves & Coyotes
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Nature & the Natural World / General (see also headings under Animals)
BISAC Subject 3
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
BISAC Subject 4
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Wolves & Coyotes
BISAC Subject 5
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Wolves & Coyotes
BIC Classification 1
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Library Subject 1
Wolves; Fiction.
Library Subject 2
Academic Subject 1
Children's Fiction / Fantasy
Academic Subject 2
Lasky, Kathryn
Dewey Classification

Author Bio

Kathryn Lasky is the Newbery Honor-winning author of over one hundred books for children and young adults. Her beloved Guardians of Ga'Hoole fantasy series has sold more than 4 million copies, and she is the author of the Daughters of the Sea series, the Wolves of the Beyond series, as well as A TIME FOR COURAGE and other Dear America titles. Kathryn has also written a number of critically acclaimed nonfiction titles, such as BEYOND THE BURNING TIME and TRUE NORTH. She lives with her husband in Cambridge, MA.

Review Quotes

Praise for the first book in the Wolves of the Beyond series. "This is a soulful, searching read consumed with the spiritual journeys of animals and the ethereal connection between slayer and slain. [W]ith an invigorating ending that bodes well for the next volume." - Booklist

"The author builds a captivating world of forest, snow and volcanoes populated by intelligent animals and weaves a compelling story sure to bring readers back for the second installment." - Kirkus