Ascension of Larks - Rachel Linden (Paperback)

Dispatched in 20 to 30 working days
Price
204
RRP
R 349.95
(-42%)
No reviews yet.

Description

This stunning women's fiction debut is for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes---one woman's journey to finding joy after tragedy and embracing the beauty of an unexpected life.

Product Details

Barcode
9780718095734
Department
Books
Released
20 Jun 2017
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Rachel Linden
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Thomas Nelson Inc
Language
English
Number of Pages
336
Dimensions
211 x 137 x 20mm (281g)

Annotation

Risking her career to care for the widow and young children of the only man she's ever loved, globetrotting photographer Magdalena Henry finds joy after tragedy and embraces the beauty of an unexpected life.

Summary

  • This stunning women’s fiction debut is for fans of Jodi Picoult and JoJo Moyes---one woman’s journey to finding joy after tragedy and embracing the beauty of an unexpected life.

Non-Fiction

General Subject
Romance/General
BISAC Subject 1
Fiction / Christian / Romance
BISAC Subject 2
Fiction / Contemporary Women
BISAC Subject 3
Fiction / Literary
BISAC Subject 4
Fiction / Christian / Romance
BIC Classification 1
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Library Subject 1
Women
Library Subject 2
Love stories
Library Subject 3
Christian fiction
Dewey Classification
813

Author Bio

Rachel Linden is a novelist and international aid worker whose adventures living and traveling in fifty countries around the world provide excellent grist for her stories. She holds an MA in Intercultural Studies from Wheaton College and a BA in Literature from Huntington University, and she studied creative writing at Oxford University during college. Currently, Rachel lives in beautiful Seattle, Washington with her husband and two young children. Rachel enjoys creating stories about hope and courage with a hint of romance and a touch of whimsy.