Words In Deep Blue - Cath Crowley (Paperback)

Out of Stock
Price
189
RRP
R 215
(-12%)
No reviews yet.
Get an 8% Extra Off for August National Women's Day with Coupon Code RCC-AUGUST8. T&Cs Apply.

Details...

Description

Sometimes love is written in the margins ... A love story for everyone who loves books, perfect for fans of All the Bright Places.

'One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time ... I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places

A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope - and letters hidden between the pages.

Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favourite book in his family's bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came.

Now Rachel has returned to the city - and to the bookshop - to work alongside the boy she'd rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can't feel anything anymore.

As Henry and Rachel work side by side - surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages - they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it's possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

Winner of the 2017 Australian Prime Minister's Literary award for Young Adult Fiction.

Product Details

Barcode
9781444907896
Department
Books
Released
5 Apr 2018
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Cath Crowley
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Language
English
Number of Pages
352
Dimensions
198 x 129 x 129mm (204g)

Annotation

A love story for everyone who loves books.

Summary

A love story for everyone who loves books.

'One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time ... I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places

Two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope - and letters hidden between the pages.

Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favourite book in his family's bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came.

Now Rachel has returned to the city - and to the bookshop - to work alongside the boy she'd rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can't feel anything anymore.

As Henry and Rachel work side by side - surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages - they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it's possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Children's Young Adults
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
BIC Classification 1
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Readership
Teenage / Young Adult

Author Bio

Cath Crowley is an award-winning author of young adult fiction. Her novels include The Gracie Faltrain trilogy, Chasing Charlie Duskin, Graffiti Moon, Words in Deep Blue and Take Three Girls. Graffiti Moon won the Australian Prime Minister's Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction, the Ethel Turner Award for Young People's Literature, and was named an honour book in the Children's Book Council, Book of the Year. Words in Deep Blue was recently awarded the Gold Inky for 2017, the QLD Literary Award for a Young Adult Book and The Australian Prime Minister's Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction.

Visit Cath at cathcrowleyauthor.com