Catch That Egg! - Lucy Rowland (Paperback)

Out of Stock
Price
173
RRP
R 175
No reviews yet.
Raru 8th Birthday 8% Coupon Code RCC-HAPPY8 Site Wide Discount Valid until 5 June! T&Cs Apply.

Description

A fast and fun farmyard egg chase and perfect rhyming treat for Easter, or any time of the year.

Product Details

Barcode
9781509841028
Department
Books
Released
22 Feb 2018
Supply Source
UK

Book

Authors
Lucy Rowland
Anna Chernyshova (Illustrator)
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Pan Macmillan Childrens
Language
English
Number of Pages
32
Dimensions
270 x 270 x 6mm (214g)

Summary

Floppit's farmyard friends have had enough of his enormous bunny feet causing chaos! But his big clumsy feet might just save the day when Chicken's egg rolls away . . .

Help Floppit the big-footed bunny "stop that egg" in this fun farmyard egg chase. Perfect for fans of Rabbits Don't Lay Eggs! and Peppa Pig: Peppa's Easter Egg Hunt.

With gentle rhyming, Catch That Egg! is written by Lucy Rowland, the brilliantly talented author of Little Red Reading Hood, Jake Bakes a Monster Cake and Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet, and illustrated by Anna Chernyshova, the fantastic illustrator of Santa Selfie.

Picture Fiction

General Subject
Children's Picture P/B
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Easter & Lent
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Farm Animals
BISAC Subject 3
Juvenile Fiction / Lifestyles / Farm & Ranch Life
BISAC Subject 4
Juvenile Fiction / Stories in Verse
BISAC Subject 5
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Rabbits
BIC Classification 1
Picture storybooks
BIC Classification 2
Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

Author Bio

Lucy Rowland grew up in Cheltenham and gained a degree in Speech and Language Therapy from the University of Reading before becoming a children's speech and language therapist in South London where she now lives. Lucy has loved reading and listening to poetry from a young age and has turned her passion into writing picture book stories with quirky characters and irresistible rhythms. Catch That Egg! is Lucy's fourth picture book title for Macmillan Children's Books, following on from Little Red Reading Hood, Jake Bakes a Monster Cake and Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet.

Anna Chernyshova trained in academic drawing in her birthplace of Russia before studying the prestigious MA in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art. Anna was highly commended in the 2014 Macmillan Prize and has since illustrated several young fiction titles. Catch That Egg! is Anna's second picture book for Macmillan Children's Books, after her Christmas debut, Santa Selfie. Anna lives in Cambridge with her husband and young daughter who constantly inspires her book illustrations.