Sea Witch - Sarah Henning (CD/Spoken Word)

Library Edition

Not available
Price
1,017
No reviews yet.

Product Details

Barcode
9781538551745
Department
Books
Released
31 Jul 2018
Supply Source
USA

Book

Authors
Sarah Henning
Billie Fulford-brown (Narrator)
Subtitle
Library Edition
Binding
CD/Spoken Word
Publisher
Blackstone Pub
Edition
Unabridged
Language
English
Dimensions
144 x 130mm

Annotation

Rendered an outcast after the death of her best friend, a guilt-stricken girl from a small fishing town befriends an offshore newcomer and together they pursue romances with two charming princes before her friend's aquatic identity comes to light. Simulta

Summary

Wicked meets The Little Mermaid in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.

Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt.

Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears on the shore, and the two girls catch the eyes of two charming princes. Suddenly Evie feels like she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after.

But magic isn’t kind, and her new friend harbors secrets of her own. She can’t stay in Havnestad—or on two legs—without Evie’s help. And when Evie reaches deep into the power of her magic to save her friend’s humanity—and her prince’s heart—she discovers, too late, what she’s bargained away.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Dewey Classification
FIC