Embassy of the Dead - Will Mabbitt (Paperback)

Book 1

Dispatched in 3 to 5 working days
Price
114
RRP
R 160
(-29%)
No reviews yet.

Description

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant, Darkmouth and Who Let the Gods Out.

Product Details

Barcode
9781510104556
Department
Books
Released
12 Jun 2018
Supply Source
South Africa

Book

Author
Will Mabbitt
Subtitle
Book 1
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Series
Embassy of the Dead
Language
English
Number of Pages
240
Dimensions
198 x 129 x 129mm (254g)

Annotation

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Summary

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.

Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Children's Fiction
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Horror & Ghost Stories
BIC Classification 3
Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)
BIC Classification 4
Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)
Readership
Children / Juvenile

Author Bio

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.