A Darkness Strange and Lovely - Emily Woo Zeller (CD/Spoken Word)

Out of Stock
This product is allowed to be delivered during Lockdown Level 3
Price
802
No reviews yet.

Product Details

Barcode
9781982595340
Department
Books
Released
6 Nov 2018
Supply Source
USA

Book

Authors
Susan Dennard
Emily Woo Zeller (Narrator)
Binding
CD/Spoken Word
Publisher
Blackstone Pub
Edition
MP3 UNA
Series
Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy
Language
English
Dimensions
191 x 135mm

Summary

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking—forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Dewey Classification
FIC