Something Strange and Deadly - Emily Woo Zeller (CD/Spoken Word)

Out of Stock
Price
1,017
No reviews yet.
Raru Books Poll - Two Book Bundles up for Grabs Details...

Product Details

Barcode
9781982595449
Department
Books
Released
6 Nov 2018
Supply Source
USA

Book

Authors
Susan Dennard
Emily Woo Zeller (Narrator)
Binding
CD/Spoken Word
Publisher
Blackstone Pub
Edition
Unabridged
Series
Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy
Language
English

Summary

The first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt’s brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Dewey Classification
FIC