Raru 100,000 Customers Celebration ends in:

Looker Tpb - Laura Sims (Paperback)

Unreleased
Price
219
RRP
R 280
(-22%)
No reviews yet.
FREE Pargo Shipping - No Order Limit - Ends 26 August 2019. Details...

Product Details

Barcode
9781472258816
Department
Books
Supply Source
South Africa

Book

Author
Laura Sims
Binding
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Language
English
Number of Pages
224
Dimensions
234 x 153 x 15mm (216g)

Summary

A hugely compulsive, dark, stylish and intense novel, simmering with Hitchcockian undertones - for readers of LULLABY, EILEEN or THE LEMON GROVE

'This intense, gripping first novel from Laura Sims shoehorns us into a gathering disquiet and sense of dread, heightened at every turn by our sympathetic understanding of her relentlessly unraveling protagonist. The precise, observant writing slips through the skin without ever calling attention to itself'
-Peter Straub, author of A Dark Matter and Interior Darkness

Have you ever wanted to steal someone else's life?

The Professor lives in Brooklyn; her partner Nathan has left her; she can't have a baby. All she's left with is Nathan's old moggy, Cat. Who she doesn't even like.

Then a celebrity actress moves into the area. She's beautiful, with long auburn hair, perfect skin, a lovely smile. She's got children - a baby, even. And a husband who seems to adore her. She leaves discarded household items and toys outside for thrift collection. She leaves her windows open, even at night.

There's no harm, the Professor thinks, in recycling those items. Or looking in through the illuminated glass at that shiny, happy family. Is there?

Classification

General Subject
Mystery/Suspense
BISAC Subject 3
Fiction / Literary
BIC Classification 1
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Dewey Classification
813.6

Author Bio

Laura Sims is the author of four books of poetry, and LOOKER is her debut novel. She lives in Brooklyn.