Raru 100,000 Customers Celebration ends in:

Spanish Promise - Karen Swan (Paperback)

Dispatched in 15 to 25 working days
Price
160
RRP
R 180
(-11%)
No reviews yet.
Raru Musical Instruments Poll - Squier Bullet Mustang Electric Guitar Worth R3,000.00 Up For Grab Details...

Description

A gripping page-turner full of intrigue, romance and escapism, set in the cobbled streets of Madrid and sun-soaked Andalucia from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan.

Product Details

Barcode
9781529006186
Department
Books
Released
11 Jul 2019
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Karen Swan
Binding
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Language
English
Number of Pages
384
Dimensions
197 x 130 x 130mm (197g)

Summary

The next sizzling summer novel from bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

One of Spain's richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him?

Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family's home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It's the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time - there's only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn't there?

But in Madrid, things don't go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family's history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure - but just needs two hearts to keep beating.

Non-Fiction

General Subject
Fiction
BISAC Subject 1
Fiction / General
BIC Classification 1
Adult & contemporary romance
Readership
General (US: Trade)

Author Bio

Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. Her bestselling novels include the summer romances The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a tree house overlooking the Downs.