Otherlife - Jason Segel (Hardcover)

It's Our Last Reality

Dispatched in 10 to 20 working days
Price
426
Split your payment into 4x interest-free payments of R 106.50 each. Learn more
Payflex
No reviews yet.
Get an 8% Extra Off for August National Women's Day with Coupon Code RCC-AUGUST8. T&Cs Apply.

Details...

Description

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, will change how the world experiences gaming. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to alter our reality forever. The Company is on its way to becoming the world's newest superpower. And Simon is determined to shut them down forever. But to do that, he'll have to survive OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot. Praise for the Last Reality series:
A New York Times Bestseller A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee "Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed "A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com "An engaging VR cautionary tale." --The A.V. Club "A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com "Delightful twists.... Otherworld comes alive."--SLJ

Product Details

Barcode
9781101939406
Department
Books
Released
12 Nov 2019
Supply Source
UK

Book

Authors
Jason Segel
Kirsten Miller
Binding
Hardcover
Publisher
Delacorte Pr
Series
Otherworld
Language
English
Number of Pages
304
Dimensions
210 x 140mm

Annotation

"Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis know too much about the Company's dark secrets and the real-life consequences its technology is capable of. To save humanity and shut it down forever though, Simon must first survive the most harrowing trial yet--OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot"--

Summary

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, will change how the world experiences gaming. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to alter our reality forever.

The Company is on its way to becoming the world's newest superpower. And Simon is determined to shut them down forever. But to do that, he'll have to survive OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot.

Praise for the Last Reality series:
A New York Times Bestseller

A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --The A.V. Club

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"Delightful twists.... Otherworld comes alive."--SLJ

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Dewey Classification
FIC