Rose - Holly Webb (Paperback)

Book 1

Out of Stock
Price
166
No reviews yet.
For National Women's Month this August, Get R200 Off with Coupon Code RCC-WD200 when you Spend R1500 or more. T&Cs Apply.

Details...

Description

The first book in Holly Webb's darkly magical series for readers aged 9 and up - join the 85,000 readers who have fallen in love with Rose's world!

Product Details

Barcode
9781408304471
Department
Books
Released
6 Aug 2009
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Holly Webb
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Trafalgar Square Books
Series
Rose
Language
English
Number of Pages
272
Dimensions
191 x 127 x 13mm (272g)

Annotation

  • Adopted from the dark orphanage of her childhood and brought to the grand residence of the famous alchemist Mr. Fountain, Rose finds the house overflowing with sparkling magic and wonders if she has magic inside her, too.
  • The first book in an exciting, get-lost-in-the-world series about orphans, alchemy, magical powers and sinister child-catchers... Perfect for the girl reader who loves brilliant, absorbing books to collect and treasure.

Summary

Young readers who love Araminta Spook and Lemony Snicket will adore this spellbinding, scary fantasy series

The grand residence of the famous alchemist Mr. Fountain is a world away from the dark orphanage Rose has left behind. The house is positively overflowing with sparkling magic, and Rose can feel it. It's not long before she realizes that maybe, just maybe, she has a little bit of magic in her, too.

Juvenile Fiction

General Subject
Juvenile Grades 4-6 Ages 9-11
BISAC Subject 1
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
BISAC Subject 2
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
BISAC Subject 3
Juvenile Fiction / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
BIC Classification 1
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Library Subject 1
Orphans; Fiction.
Library Subject 2
Alchemy; Fiction.
Library Subject 3
Magic; Fiction.
Academic Subject 1
Children's Fiction / Fantasy
Academic Subject 2
Children's Fiction / Action Adventure
Dewey Classification
[Fic]

Author Bio

Holly Webb lives in Reading with her husband, three children, and three demanding cats. She started writing eleven years ago while working as a children's books editor. She now writes full-time, and is known for her wonderful writing filled with animals, magic and adventure. For Orchard she has written three series: Rose, Lily, and Magical Venice. Holly's website is: www.holly-webb.com