Black Friday Week 2021 ends in:

Dear Sweet Pea - Julie Murphy (Paperback)

Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
94
RRP
R 120
(-22%)
No reviews yet.
Black Friday Week 2021 Now Live!

Details...

Product Details

Barcode
9780062473080
Department
Books
Released
2 Feb 2021
Supply Source
South Africa

Book

Author
Julie Murphy
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Balzer & Bray
Language
English
Number of Pages
304
Dimensions
194 x 130mm (186g)

Annotation

"Thirteen-year-old Patricia, widely known as Sweet Pea, navigates her parents' unconventional divorce and finds herself in the unlikely role of her town's advice columnist"--

Summary

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin&; (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Four starred reviews!

Patricia &;Sweet Pea&; DiMarco wasn&;t sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the &;brilliant&; idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind &;Miss Flora Mae I?&;

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn&;t help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex&;best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn&;t have Oscar&;her new best friend&;and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of &;Miss Flora Mae I?&;

Juvenile Fiction

Inside Flap

Patricia &;Sweet Pea&; DiMarco wasn&;t sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the &;brilliant&; idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind Miss Flora Mae I?

Dividing time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn&;t help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex&;best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn&;t have Oscar&;her new best friend&;and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes. What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of Miss Flora Mae I?