Christmas in July 2021 Sale Now On! ends in:

The Authenticity Project - Clare Pooley (Paperback)

Dispatched in 20 to 30 working days
Price
313
RRP
R 320
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...

Description

Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be.

What would happen if they told the truth instead?

Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life.

Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood cafe, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story.

Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely.

A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers.

Product Details

Barcode
9781787631786
Department
Books
Released
14 Sep 2020
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Clare Pooley
Binding
Trade Paperback
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Language
English
Number of Pages
416
Dimensions
234 x 153 x 30mm (234g)

Summary

The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare

'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home, Book of the Month

'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy

Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be.

What would happen if they told the truth instead?

Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life.

Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood cafe, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story.

Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely.

A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers.

Praise for The Authenticity Project:

'If you're a fan of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, read this!' Fabulous

'Beautifully written, thought provoking and uplifting' Mike Gayle

'One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.' Sunday Times bestselling author, Sarah Morgan

'Full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Fanny Blake

Classification

General Subject
Romance/General
BISAC Subject 1
Fiction / Coming of Age
BISAC Subject 2
Fiction / Literary
BISAC Subject 3
Fiction / Urban Life
BISAC Subject 4
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
BIC Classification 1
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Dewey Classification
823.92

Author Bio

Clare Pooley graduated from Cambridge and spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising, where the line between authenticity and fiction is constantly blurred, before becoming a full-time mum. She is the author of the popular blog, Mummy was a Secret Drinker, and her memoir The Sober Diaries was published in 2017 to critical acclaim. Her blog has had over two million hits and her TEDx talk, Making Sober Less Shameful, has had over 110,000 views.

Clare's debut novel The Authenticity Project is inspired by her decision to expose the rather grubby truth about her seemingly perfect life. She writes from her kitchen table in Fulham, London where she lives with her long-suffering husband, three children, and two dogs.