Raru Summer Sale 2022 ends in:

Boy With No Boots - Sheila Jeffries (Paperback)

Pre-order
Price
204
RRP
R 210
No reviews yet.

Product Details

Barcode
9781471195785
Department
Books
Supply Source
UK

Book

Author
Sheila Jeffries
Binding
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Edition
Reissue
Language
English
Number of Pages
384
Dimensions
198 x 130 x 23mm (198g)

Annotation

A spellbinding saga set in Somerset at the turn of the century from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Solomon's Tale

Summary

The bestselling heart-warming family saga from the much-loved author of A Cornish Orphan and Solomon's Tale

Freddie Barcussy knows hardship and pain. His parents Annie and Levi are struggling to make ends meet, both suffering with illness and poverty. Freddie is an outsider at school, misunderstood and angry. They need their luck to change.

Unbeknown to his parents, Freddie holds the key to their future. He has a gift, a gift he has told no one about. If he can learn how to ovecome his fears, he could use it to change all their lives for ever ... Searching to overcome hardship and prejudice, can Freddie find love and happiness or will mistrust ruin his life?

A nostlagic family saga about love, loss and keeping family together, for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn

Classification

General Subject
Fiction
BISAC Subject 1
Fiction / Sagas
BIC Classification 1
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
BIC Classification 2
Sagas
Library Subject 1
Somerset England - Fiction
Dewey Classification
823.92

Author Bio

Sheila Jeffries has been writing since she was young, and has written twelve children's novels.After studying at Bath Academy of Art, Sheila spent many years teaching in UK schools. Sheila lives in Somerset where she enjoys teaching meditation and running workshops for writers.