Motorhead - 1916/March or Die (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...

Product Details

6 Oct 2009
Audio CD
Number of Discs
[Disc 1]
  1. The One to Sing the Blues
[Disc 1]
  1. I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care)
  2. No Voices in the Sky
  3. Going to Brazil
  4. Nightmare / the Dreamtime
  5. Love Me Forever
  6. Angel City
  7. Make My Day
  8. Ramones
  9. Shut You Down
  10. 1916
[Disc 2]
  1. Stand
  2. Cat Scratch Fever
  3. Bad Religion
  4. Jack the Ripper
  5. I Ain't No Nice Guy
  6. Hellraiser
  7. Asylum Choir
  8. Too Good to Be True
  9. You Better Run
  10. Name in Vain
  11. March or Die
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Motörhead /ˈmoʊtərhɛd/ was an English rock band formed in June 1975 by bassist, singer, and songwriter Ian Fraser Kilmister (d 28/12/2015), professionally known by his stage name Lemmy, who had remained the sole constant member. The band are often considered a precursor to, or one of the earliest members of, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Despite this, Lemmy had always dubbed their music as simply "rock and roll".

To its end, Motörhead had released twenty-three studio albums, ten live recordings, twelve compilation albums and five EPs. Usually a power trio, they had particular success in the early 1980s with several successful singles in the UK Top 40 chart. The albums Overkill, Bomber, Ace of Spades, and particularly No Sleep 'til Hammersmith, cemented Motörhead's reputation as a top-tier rock band. As of 2012, Motörhead have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide.

Motörhead are typically classified as heavy metal, and their fusion of punk rock into the genre helped to pioneer speed metal and thrash metal. Their lyrics typically covered such topics as war, good versus evil, abuse of power, promiscuous sex, substance abuse, and, most famously, gambling. The name "Motörhead" is a reference to users of the drug amphetamine. The band's distinctive fanged-face logo, with its oversized boar's tusks, chains, and spikes, was created by artist Joe Petagno in 1977 for the cover of the Motörhead album and has appeared in many variations on covers of ensuing albums. The fanged face has been referred to variously as "War-Pig" and "Snaggletooth". The band is ranked number 26 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock.

When Lemmy Kilmister died in December 2015, Mickey Dee declared that Motörhead (officially) is disbanded. No more tours or albums will be made. Only the brand will survive for the future.

Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister (vocals, bass 1975-2015)
Phil "Zoomster" Campbell (guitar, 1984-2015)
Mikkey Dee (drums, 1992-2015)

Past members:
Matt Sorum (touring drummer, 2009)
Tommy Aldrige (In studio recording most of the 'March Or Die' album, 1992)
Michael "Wurzel" Burston (guitar, 1984-95)
Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor (drums, 1975-84 / 1987-92)
Pete Gill (drums, 1984-87)
Brian Robertson (guitar, 1982-83)
"Fast" Eddie Clarke (guitar, 1976-82)
Larry Wallis (guitar, 1975-76)
Lucas Fox (drums, 1975)
  • Brian Robertson
  • Eddie Clarke
  • Ian Fraser Kilmister
  • Larry Wallis
  • Lucas Fox
  • Matt Sorum
  • Michael Burston
  • Mikkey Dee
  • Pete Gill
  • Phil Campbell
  • Phil Taylor