AC/DC - The Razors Edge (Vinyl)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
No reviews yet.


Limited edition import on 180-gram vinyl LP. 2009 reissue. After the rock 'n' roll lifestyle killed their original lead singer, Bon Scott, sobriety became a necessity for Malcolm Young. But nobody was sure what effect it would have on hard rock. Exiting rehab in 1990, Malcolm and his brother Angus got to writing and performing evidence that you could rock harder than anybody without drugs or alcohol. The hits "Thunderstruck" and "Moneytalks" prove it! The album peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200 chart. With a little help from famed hard rock producer Bruce Fairbairn, this was the album that reintroduced AC/DC as a powerhouse band for a new generation. This limited edition reissue comes on 180-gram vinyl.

Product Details

11 May 2009
  1. Thunderstruck
  2. Fire Your Guns
  3. Moneytalks
  4. Razor's Edge
  5. Mistress For Christmas
  6. Rock Your Heart Out
  7. Are You Ready
  8. Got You By The Balls
  9. Shot Of Love
  10. Let's Make It
  11. Goodbye And Good Riddance To Bad Luck
  12. If You Dare
AC/DC - Thunderstruck (Official Video)
Published 7 years ago by acdcVEVO
Duration: 04:53
Official Licensed Video
the RazorĀ“s edge - ac/dc
Published 13 years ago by liberacapeta
Duration: 04:32
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Hard Rock band from Australia, formed in 1973 by Angus and Malcolm Young, they teamed up with Dave Evans (vocals), Larry Van Kriedt (bass) and Colin Burgess (drums).

In 1974 both Larry Van Kriedt and Colin Burgess left and were replaced by Rob Bailey (bass) and Peter Clack (drums), a further change in 1974 saw Peter Clack leave and Tony Currenti (drums) join the band. In June 1974 they were signed by Harry Vanda & George Young (Malcolm & Angus's brother) to Albert Productions. In November 1974, Dave Evans left the band and was replaced by Bon Scott (vocals & bagpipes). Rob Bailey also left in 1974 and was replaced by George Young (bass). In 1975 Phil Rudd (drums) replaced Tony Currenti and Mark Evans (bass) replaced George Young. In June 1977 Mark Evans left and is replaced by Cliff Williams (bass) for their first tour of the USA. On the 19 Feb 1980 Bon Scott died at the age of 33. Brian Johnson (ex Geordie) joined the band to replace him on vocals and the album "Back In Black" was released, a tribute to Bon Scott, this album became the 2nd largest selling album of all time with over 40 million copies sold worldwide. In May 1983, Phil Rudd had a parting of the ways and was replaced by Simon Wright (drums), aged 20 then. November 1989 Simon Wright left and is replaced by Chris Slade (ex Manfred Mann's Earth Band, Uriah Heep & The Firm). In summer 1994 Phil Rudd "quietly" rejoined the band. Malcolm Young left AC/DC in 2014 for health reasons.

AC/DC are Australia's most successful rock band ever, and are popular around the world.
The band was inducted into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2003 as a performer.

Current line-up:
Angus Young (lead guitar)
Brian Johnson (vocals)
Cliff Williams (bass guitar)
Phil Rudd (drums)
Steve Young (rythm guitar)
  • Angus Young
  • Bon Scott
  • Brian Johnson
  • Chris Slade
  • Cliff Williams
  • Colin Burgess
  • Dave Evans
  • Larry Van Kriedt
  • Malcolm Young
  • Mark Evans
  • Peter Clack
  • Phil Rudd
  • Rob Bailey
  • Simon Wright
  • Steve Young