Korn - The Path Of Totality (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.
Raru Black Friday 2020 Sale Now On! Details...


Deluxe version includes two bonus tracks as well as a DVD with a full length HD concert and interview footage regarding the concept behind the new album.

Product Details

6 Dec 2011
Audio CD
Roadrunner Records
Number of Discs
Region 2
[Disc 1]
1. Chaos Lives in Everything
[Disc 1]
1. Kill Mercy Within
2. My Wall
3. Narcissistic Cannibal
4. Illuminati
5. Burn the Obedient
6. Sanctuary
7. Let's Go
8. Get Up!
9. Way Too Far
10. Bleeding Out
11. Fuels the Comedy
12. Tension
[Disc 2]
1. The Encounter [Concert Film] [DVD]
2. Oildale [Live]
3. Pop a Pill [Live]
4. The Inspiration [Live]
5. Need To [Live]
6. Coming Undone [Live]
7. Bakersfield [Live]
8. Let the Guilt Go [Live]
9. Here to Stay [Live]
10. Falling Away from Me [Live]
11. Crazy Heavy Sh*t [Live]
12. Jam, Pt. 1 [Live]
13. Throw Me Away [Live]
14. Jam, Pt. 2 [Live]
15. Move On [Live]
16. Crop Circles [Live]
17. The Past [Live]
18. Jam, Pt. 3 [Live]
19. Freak on a Leash [Live]
20. Jam, Pt. 4 [Live]
21. Are You Ready to Live? [Live]
22. Line-Up Changes [Live]
23. Jam, Pt. 5 [Live]
24. Shoots and Ladders [Live]
25. I'm Happy Right Now [Live]
26. Clown [Live]
27. Got the Life [Live]
Korn - Get Up! ft. Skrillex [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
Published 9 years ago by kornchannel
Duration: 03:43
Official Licensed Video
Korn - Narcissistic Cannibal ft. Skrillex and Kill The Noise [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
Published 9 years ago by kornchannel
Duration: 03:13
Official Licensed Video
Korn - Chaos Lives In Everything [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
Published 8 years ago by kornchannel
Duration: 03:52
Official Licensed Video
Korn - "Way Too Far" (Official Video)
Published 8 years ago by Noisey
Duration: 03:55
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Real Name
Korn is a Grammy Award winning Metal band from Bakersfield, California, and are often credited with creating and popularizing the nu metal genre.

Korn formed after the group L.A.P.D. (4) folded. L.A.P.D. constisted of Reginald Arvizu, James Shaffer, and David Silveria and singer Richard Morill.
Morill left because of drug addictions and the remaining 3 members along with Brian Welch, who was a close friend of the band began searching for a new singer. They found that singer in 1993 when seeing the frontman of the band “Sex Art”, Jonathan Davis, perform. Davis joined the band and the band was renamed Creep and shortly after “Korn”.

In 1993 they released their first demo “Neidermeyer's Mind” with producer Ross Robinson, who would eventually also produce the first 2 albums. The song “” had become a trademark in the Korn performances. The song (which was released on their first demo and first album) was originally written by Dennis Shinn with Sex Art, but was re-produced by Korn. Whereas Korn kept the original music and vocals / lyrics as written by Shinn. Korn's reproduction acted as a final polish of the song. "" was also a song from Sex Art, titled "Follow Me". Korn had remade that song, by replacing the music entirely, but keeping the vocal melodies & original lyrics. The lyrics were also written by Dennis Shinn, but Jonathan Davis added in a new chorus once the song was revised by Korn.

Musically, Korn tracks mix both heavy metal and hip-hop. Korn toured incessantly to promote their first album. With no radio play or MTV, they relied solely on their intensive live shows which created a large cult following of dedicated fans.

Three of the band members are often credited by their nicknames. "Head" (Welch), "Fieldy" (Arvizu) and "Munky" (Shaffer).

Korn had a constant formation for 12 years until 2005, when guitarist Welch left Korn after his decision to rededicate his life to Jesus Christ and his daughter. In 2006 drummer Silveria would follow, stating he stept out of the band to further pursue his entrepreneurial ventures and to be with his family. Korn went on as a 3-piece and had a back-up band for touring until 2009. In 2009 drummer Ray Luzier became the first new member of Korn since it’s formation in 1993, after being in the back-up band for a while. In may 2013 Welch rejoined Korn.

In 2012 Korn released an experimental album “The Path Of Totality” mixing metal with dubstep. This album has won them the “Revolver Golden Gods Awards” award for best album of the year.

Jonathan Davis (1993-present)
James Shaffer (1993-present)
Reginald Arvizu (1993-present)
David Silveria (1993-2006)
Brian Welch (1993-2005, 2013-present)
Ray Luzier (2009-present)
  • Brian Welch
  • David Silveria
  • James Shaffer
  • Jonathan Davis
  • Ray Luzier
  • Reginald Arvizu