Doobie Brothers - Original Album Series (CD)

Not available
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...

Product Details

4 Jan 2016
Doobie Brothers
Audio CD
Number of Discs
Disc 1:
Toulouse Street:
  1. Listen To The Music4:44
  2. Rockin' Down The Highway3:18
  3. Mamaloi2:28
  4. Toulouse Street3:20
  5. Cotton Mouth3:44
  6. Don't Start Me To Talkin'2:41
  7. Jesus Is Just Alright4:33
  8. White Sun2:28
  9. Disciple6:42
  10. Snake Man1:35
The Captain And Me:
  1. Natural Thing3:17
  2. Long Train Runnin'3:25
  3. China Grove3:14
  4. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman4:12
  5. Clear As The Driven Snow5:18
  6. Without You4:58
  7. South City Midnight Lady5:27
  8. Evil Woman3:17
  9. Busted Down Around O'Connelly Corners0:48
  10. Ukiah3:04
  11. The Captain And Me4:53
What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits:
  1. Song To See You Through4:05
  2. Spirit3:13
  3. Pursuit On 53rd St.2:32
  4. Black Water4:16
  5. Eyes Of Silver2:57
  6. Road Angel4:45
  7. You Just Can't Stop It3:28
  8. Tell Me What You Want (And I'll Give You What You Need)3:50
  9. Down In The Track4:14
  10. Another Park, Another Sunday4:26
  11. Daughters Of The Sea4:34
  12. Flying Cloud1:59
  1. Sweet Maxine4:26
  2. Neal's Fandango3:16
  3. Texas Lullaby5:00
  4. Music Man3:28
  5. Slat Key Soquel Rag1:50
  6. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While)3:39
  7. I Cheat The Hangman6:38
  8. Précis0:56
  9. Rainy Day Crossroad Blues3:45
  10. I Been Workin' On You4:22
  11. Double Dealin' Four Flusher3:30
Takin' It To The Streets:
  1. Wheels Of Fortune4:54
  2. Takin' It To The Streets3:56
  3. 8th Avenue Shuffle4:39
  4. Losin' End3:39
  5. Rio3:49
  6. For Someone Special5:04
  7. It Keeps You Runnin'4:20
  8. Turn It Loose3:53
  9. Carry Me Away4:09
Supply Source

The Doobie Brothers

Artist Photo
Blue eyed soul - roots rock band

Formed in San Jose, California, U.S.
They have sold over 40 million units (albums) worldwide throughout their career.
Fronted by Tom Johnston from 1970 to 1975, and Michael McDonald 1975- 1982.
The group officially split in 1982 but re-formed in 1987 with Johnston resuming the lead.
They have released 13 albums.
Their 1973's "Long Train Runnin'", "Black Water" as well as "What a Fool Believes", "Minute by Minute" are considered all time classics.
  • Bobby LaKind
  • Chet McCracken
  • Cornelius Bumpus
  • Dave Shogren
  • Jeff Baxter
  • John Hartman
  • John McFee
  • Keith Knudsen
  • Michael Hossack
  • Michael McDonald
  • Patrick Simmons
  • Tiran Porter
  • Tom Johnston