Oasis - Stop The Clocks (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.


Oasis have been at the helm of the worlds music scene for over ten years the first ever oasis retrospective draws from their impressive history. Oasis personally sat down to choose each track from their prolific history of multi-latinum albums, number one singles, and unique B-sides to create the 18 track double album,. Stop the Clocks. The album is imbued with the sort of willfulness that has made Oasis the favorite of millions and will not doubt spark equal parts adulation and discussion from their fans. Unlike many retrospective albums, the tracks have been chosen bu the band themselves - these are songs they believe encapsulate their remarkable career to date. This is 2 CD Set.

Product Details

21 Nov 2006
Audio CD
Sony Music
Number of Discs
  1. Rock N Roll Star (DISC 01)
  2. Some Might Say
  3. Talk Tonight
  4. Lyla
  5. The Importance Of Being Idle
  6. Wonderwall
  7. Slide Away
  8. Cigarettes & Alcohol
  9. The Masterplan
  10. Live Forever (DISC 02)
  11. Acquiesce
  12. Supersonic
  13. Half The World Away
  14. Go Let It Out
  15. Songbird
  16. Morning Glory
  17. Champagne Supernova
  18. Don't Look Back In Anger
Oasis - Stop The Clocks
Published 7 years ago by emiwillow
Duration: 05:06
Some Might Say - Oasis (Stop the Clocks)
Published 7 years ago by velezano9o
Duration: 05:21
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Real Name
Phenomenally successful Manchester (Burnage) formed rock & roll band from 1991.

Oasis were formed out of the ashes of a 1990-formed band called The Rain (contrary to popular belief named after the consistent dull weather in Manchester NOT after The Beatles B-Side) consisting of Paul "Guigsy" McGuigan, Paul "Bonehead" Arthurs, Tony McCarroll and Chris Hutton on vocals. Chris was eventually sacked and Liam took over vocal duties.
At the time of Liam joining the band his brother Noel had been working as a guitar roadie for Inspiral Carpets' Clint Boon. Liam saw a poster advertising a gig for them at The Swindon Oasis leisure centre on Noel's bedroom wall and thought "Oasis" was a good name for his group, rather than a rumour that circulated in 1994 saying they were named to describe theirselves as a furtile oasis in a desert of music.

In 2000, after a three year hiatus, two of the founding members (Guigsy and Bonehead) left the group and Noel effectively played their parts on the forth album. Two new musicians were recruited (Gem Archer and Andy Bell - the latter is Welsh and not to be confused with the Erasure singer), initially for touring duties, but became full-time and were even allowed to be part of the songwriting process on the following albums.

On August 28, 2009, Noel announced that he was leaving the band after a "details-unknown" altercation with Liam. The remaining members continue performing as Beady Eye, whereas Noel formed .

Paul McGuigan (1991-2000)
Paul Arthurs (1991-2000)
Liam Gallagher (1991-2009)
Tony McCarroll (1991-1994)
Noel Gallagher (1991-2009)
Scott McLeod (1995 Briefly replaced Guigsy; appears in Wonderwall video) ex-The Ya Ya's
Alan White (2) (1995-2004)
Gem Archer (2000-2009) ex-Heavy Stereo
Andy Bell (2) (2000-2009) ex-Ride & Hurricane #1
Zak Starkey: Drums (2004-2008) son of Ringo Starr
The Chris Sharrock (2008-2009) ex-La's

Worthy of note session & live members:
Matt Deighton: Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals (stood-in for Noel during non-UK dates) (2001)
Steve White (3): Drummer (stood-in for brother Alan when he was ill) (2001)
Mike Rowe: Keyboards (1997-2002, also plays on Noel's solo work)
Jay Darlington (ex-Kula Shaker): Keyboards (2002-2009)
Terry Kirkbride (ex-Proud Mary & Ambershades): Drums (2004, 2006-2007)
  • Alan White
  • Andy Bell
  • Chris Sharrock
  • Gem Archer
  • Liam Gallagher
  • Noel Gallagher
  • Paul Arthurs
  • Paul McGuigan
  • Tony McCarroll
  • Zak Starkey