Christmas in July 2021 Sale Now On! ends in:

George Winston - Gulf Coast Blues & Impressions (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...


Grammy Award-winning pianist and multi-platinum selling recording artist George Winston releases his latest solo piano album, GULF COAST BLUES & IMPRESSIONS 2 - A LOUISIANA WETLANDS BENEFIT, Winston?s third benefit album will pick up where GULF COAST BLUES & IMPRESSIONS - A HURRICANE RELIEF BENEFIT left off, integrating Winston?s musical passion with his sensibility for New Orleans and Louisiana life and culture.

All of the artist royalties for this new album will be donated to the work of groups such as The Voice of the Wetlands organization, which was established by musician Tab Benoit in 2004, as a volunteer-based non-profit organization to raise awareness and develop educational outlets and programs about the loss of the wetlands in southern Louisiana, and to help heal the damage from the oil spill, The album will feature new compositions by George, including New Orleans Shall Rise Again #7, Pixie # 6 in E Minor, Kindred Spirit, The Gulf Will Live Again #1, The Cries from the Wetlands 1 & 2, New Orleans Slow Dance, and An African in the Americas; as well as pieces composed or inspired by six of the greatest New Orleans pianists: Henry Butler, the late James Booker, the late Professor Longhair, Dr, John (including Georgianna), Allen Toussaint, and Jon Cleary (including Fanning the Flames).

Product Details

27 Apr 2012
George Winston
Audio CD
New Age
Sony Music
  1. New Orleans Shall Rise Again #7 (Are The Levees Shored Up In America?)
  2. Pixie #6 In E Minor (Gobajie)
  3. Kindred Spirit
  4. Elements
  5. Fanning The Flames
  6. The Gulf Will Live Again #1
  7. Georgianna
  8. The Cries Of The Wetlands 1
  9. The Cries Of The Wetlands 2
  10. New Orleans Slow Dance
  11. An African In The Americas
Supply Source