Heaven 17 - So80s Presents Heaven 17 Curated By Blank & Jones (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.

Product Details

11 Feb 2011
Heaven 17
Audio CD
EMI Import
Disc 1:
  1. Let Me Go (Extended Mix)6:22
  2. Temptation (Special Dance Mix)4:39
  3. Height Of The Fighting (Full Length 12" Mix)3:00
  4. We Live So Fast (12" Extended Version)6:08
  5. Play To Win (12" Extended Version)7:25
  6. Who'll Stop The Rain (12" Extended Version)6:15
  7. Penthouse And Pavement (Full Length Version)6:24
  8. Trouble (US Club Mix)6:44
  9. Come Live With Me (12" Extended Version)4:33
  10. This Is Mine (Extended Version)5:41
  11. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry (Parts One And Two)6:59
  12. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Full Length 12" Mix)4:55
Heaven 17 Megamix:7:51
  1. This Is Mine
  2. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
  3. Height Of The Fighting
  4. Penthouse And Pavement
  5. Temptation
  6. I'm Your Money
  7. Play To Win
Supply Source

Heaven 17

Artist Photo
Real Name
Martyn Ware, Ian Craig Marsh, Glenn Gregory
Formed as a side project of the British Electric Foundation (B.E.F.), the production company formed by Ian Craig Marsh and Martyn Ware, after their departure from the The Human League in 1980. Drafting in Glenn Gregory on lead vocals the first release came in 1981, with "(We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang" which despite a ban by the B.B.C. reached 45 in the charts that April.
After several successful albums the group disbanded in 1988, following the commercial failure of their last studio album "Teddy Bear, Duke & Psycho". The group reformed briefly in 1996 and released the album "Bigger Than America", since then there have been several remix and live albums released. In 2005 "Before After" was released. In 2008 their most recent studio album, "Naked As Advertised" was released. In 2013, Martyn Ware and Glenn Gregory are writing for a new Heaven 17 album.
  • Glenn Gregory
  • Ian Craig Marsh
  • Martyn Ware

Blank & Jones

Artist Photo
Real Name
Piet Blank, Jaspa Jones, Andy Kaufhold
German production team based in Cologne.
Blank & Jones was founded in 1997 by Piet Blank (born June 15, 1971), René Runge aka Jaspa Jones (born June 27, 1968). Later joined by Andy Kaufhold (born December 17, 1969), who was with Piet the founding member of Gorgeous.

Blank & Jones have been hugely important in the history of electronic music. They started in 1997 with their debut single "Sunrise" and were one of the main originators of trance music with artists like Tiësto (DJ Tiësto) and Paul Oakenfold.

During their career they have known no musical boundaries and have worked with Artists such as Robert Smith from The Cure, Bernard Sumner from New Order, Sarah McLachlan, the Pet Shop Boys and Keane to name just a few.

Their sound has evolved over the years and so has their worldwide success. To date they have released a number of artist albums which have all charted in the sales charts and cover such various styles as electronica, ambient, lounge, pop, trance and dance music. Their great variety is also proved by the highly acclaimed compilations such as "So80s (Soeighties)" which pays tribute to the original club mixes of the 80's or "milchbar" and "Chilltronica" where they bring the listener new soundscapes of downbeat music.
  • Piet Blank
  • René Runge