Blank & Jones - So80s (So Eighties) 5 (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.


2011 three CD mix, the fifth in this series from the German Trance duo. Get ready for a trip back into time with this collection of summer tunes from the '80s. Many 12" mixes on CD for the first time plus the fantastic non-stop DJ mix on the first CD makes this deluxe box a true must have for every record collector.

Product Details

14 Jun 2011
Blank & Jones
Audio CD
Soundcolours Germany
Disc 1:
CD 01 Mixed By Blank & Jones (76:30):
  1. Hold Me Now (Extended Version)4:51
  2. Self Control (Full Length Version)4:00
  3. Cruel Summer (Special Disco Version)2:31
  4. Celebrate Youth (Dance Mix)3:20
  5. One Night In Bangkok (12" Mix)2:41
  6. The End (Disco Version)4:39
  7. Los Niños Del Parque (12" Mix)2:57
  8. True Faith (Original 12" Version)3:47
  9. Happy Station (Scratch Mix Extended)3:21
  10. Mad World (Full Length Version)3:36
  11. The Look Of Love (Parts One & Two)3:12
  12. Dolce Vita (Original 12" Version)3:33
  13. Just Around The Corner (Special Version)5:31
  14. Ever Fallen In Love (Arthur Baker's Club Senseless)4:41
  15. Hungry Like The Wolf (Night Version)3:38
  16. Real Gone Kid (Extended Version)6:43
  17. Hey Little Girl (Special Club Mix)4:46
  18. Dreiklangdimensionen (12" Version / Re-Edited By Blank & Jones)5:03
  19. The More You Live, The More You Love (7" Remix)3:37
CD 02 Unmixed Compiled By Blank & Jones (74:39):
  1. Friends (Extended Version)7:11
  2. City Lights (Extended Version)5:09
  3. Hey Little Girl (Special Club Mix)6:57
  4. True Faith (Original 12" Version)5:49
  5. Careless Love (Extended Version)6:20
  6. Cruel Summer (Special Disco Version)4:53
  7. The More You Live, The More You Love (7" Remix)4:08
  8. Mad World (Full Length Version)3:37
  9. Energy (Special Disco Version)5:24
  10. Dolce Vita (Original 12" Version)7:32
  11. Hold Me Now (Extended Version)9:47
  12. The Cost Of Loving (12" Version)3:49
  13. When Love Breaks Down (Album Version)4:02
CD 03 Unmixed Compiled By Blank & Jones (74:36):
  1. The Look Of Love (Parts One & Two)7:14
  2. Just Around The Corner (Special Version)6:05
  3. Hungry Like The Wolf (Night Version)5:13
  4. Donna Rouge (Original Extended Version)5:43
  5. One Night In Bangkok5:40
  6. Happy Station (Scratch Mix Extended)7:20
  7. The End (Disco Version)5:12
  8. Real Gone Kid (Extended Version)7:08
  9. Ever Fallen In Love (Arthur Baker's Club Senseless)9:24
  10. Los Niños Del Parque (12" Mix)5:03
  11. Celebrate Youth (Dance Mix)5:23
  12. Dreiklangdimensionen (12" Version / Re-Edited By Blank & Jones)5:08
Supply Source

Blank & Jones

Artist Photo
Real Name
Piet Blank, Jaspa Jones, Andy Kaufhold
German production team based in Cologne.
Blank & Jones was founded in 1997 by Piet Blank (born June 15, 1971), René Runge aka Jaspa Jones (born June 27, 1968). Later joined by Andy Kaufhold (born December 17, 1969), who was with Piet the founding member of Gorgeous.

Blank & Jones have been hugely important in the history of electronic music. They started in 1997 with their debut single "Sunrise" and were one of the main originators of trance music with artists like Tiësto (DJ Tiësto) and Paul Oakenfold.

During their career they have known no musical boundaries and have worked with Artists such as Robert Smith from The Cure, Bernard Sumner from New Order, Sarah McLachlan, the Pet Shop Boys and Keane to name just a few.

Their sound has evolved over the years and so has their worldwide success. To date they have released a number of artist albums which have all charted in the sales charts and cover such various styles as electronica, ambient, lounge, pop, trance and dance music. Their great variety is also proved by the highly acclaimed compilations such as "So80s (Soeighties)" which pays tribute to the original club mixes of the 80's or "milchbar" and "Chilltronica" where they bring the listener new soundscapes of downbeat music.
  • Piet Blank
  • René Runge