Nightwish - Showtime Storytime (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
Split your payment into 4x interest-free payments of R 204 each. Learn more
No reviews yet.
Raru Gift Shop - Gift Ideas for the Festive Shopper Details...


This edition of SHOWTIME STORYTIME includes two CDS, as well as two Blu-rays, which include the filmed performance as well as a host of bonus features.

Product Details

12 Oct 2013
Audio CD
Nuclear Blast Americ
[Disc 1]
  1. Showtime
[Disc 1]
  1. Dark Chest Of Wonders
  2. Wish I Had An Angel
  3. She Is My Sin
  4. Ghost River
  5. Ever Dream
  6. Storytime
  7. I Want My Tears Back
  8. Nemo
  9. Last Of The Wilds
  10. Bless The Child
  11. Romanticide
  12. Amaranth
  13. Ghost Love Score
  14. Song Of Myself
  15. Last Ride Of The Day
  16. Outro (Imaginaerum)
  17. I Want My Tears Back [Live From Helsinki] [Live]
  18. Ghost Love Score [Live From Buenos Aires] [Live]
[Disc 2]
  1. Storytime
  2. Please Learn The Setlist In 48 Hours
  3. Nightwish Table Hockey Tournament
  4. Christmas Song For A Lonely Documentarist
[Disc 3]
  1. Dark Chest Of Wonders
  2. Wish I Had An Angel
  3. She Is My Sin
  4. Ghost River
  5. Ever Dream
  6. Storytime
  7. I Want My Tears Back
  8. Nemo
[Disc 4]
  1. Last Of The Wilds
  2. Bless The Child
  3. Romanticide
  4. Amaranth
  5. Ghost Love Score
  6. Song Of Myself
  7. Last Ride Of The Day
  8. Outro (Imaginaerum)
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Real Name
Tarja Turunen, Tuomas Holopainen, Erno Vuorinen, Marco Hietala, Jukka Nevalainen
Finnish symphonic metal band.

A creation of keyboardist and main songwriter Tuomas Holopainen, Nightwish formed in 1996 as an acoustic band. The first incarnation of the band included singer Tarja Turunen and guitar player Erno "Emppu" Vuorinen, along with Tuomas himself.

In 1997, drummer Jukka Nevalainen joined the band, which recorded its first album, Angels Fall First. The next year, bass player Sami Vänskä joined in.

Nightwish's popularity began to grow, reaching its top in 2002, when their album Century Child became a top-seller (it made Gold in Finland in two hours, and Platinum in two weeks). In the meantime, bassist Sami Vänskä was replaced by the bass player of Tarot (and ex-Sinergy), Marco Hietala, who would also provide some male vocals.

In October 2005 the band fired the singer and founding member, Tarja Turunen, motivating their decision with her selfish behavior and lack of respect towards the band and fans, which grew worse in the last years. Turunen was replaced by Anette Olzon in 2007. Olzon left the band in October 2012. Floor Jansen took up the vocal duties for the rest of the tour. Jansen was finally made an official member in October 2013. At the same time Troy Donockley was also promoted from a touring member to a full-time member.

In August 2014 Jukka Nevalainen announced that he cannot peform on the upcoming album due to his long-term insomnia, and that the album would be recorded with instead. It is currently not known whether he will continue with the band.

Current lineup:
Tuomas Holopainen - keyboards
Emppu Vuorinen - guitars
Marco Hietala - bass, vocals
Jukka Nevalainen - drums
Floor Jansen - Vocals
Troy Donockley - Flutes, pipes, whistles
  • Anette Olzon
  • Emppu Vuorinen
  • Floor Jansen
  • Jukka Nevalainen
  • Marco Hietala
  • Sami Vänskä
  • Tarja Turunen
  • Troy Donockley
  • Tuomas Holopainen