Oasis - (Whats the Story) Morning Glory (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
No reviews yet.
Raru Black Friday 2020 Sale Now On! Details...


Deluxe three CD edition includes two bonus CDs containing b-sides, demos, live tracks and more. Digitally remastered 20th Anniversary edition of the classic sophomore album from the Britpop band. The follow-up to Oasis's 1994 debut album DEFINITELY MAYBE, (WHAT'S THE STORY) MORNING GLORY? was recorded between May and June 1995 in Rockfield Studios, Monmouthshire, with Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher producing. Released on October 2nd 1995, it sold a record-breaking (at the time) 347,000 copies in it's first week. The album spent 10 weeks at #1 in the UK, and is Oasis's most commercially successful, with 22 million copies sold worldwide to date, including four million in the US. Features many of Oasis's biggest hit singles, including 'Don't Look Back in Anger', 'Wonderwall', 'Some Might Say', and 'Roll with It', and won the Best Album at the 1996 Brit Awards, with Oasis also taking Best British Group and Best Video awards.

Product Details

30 Sep 2014
Audio CD
Big Brother Recordin
Disc 1:
(What's The Story) Morning Glory?:
  1. Hello3:24
  2. Roll With It4:00
  3. Wonderwall4:18
  4. Don't Look Back In Anger4:49
  5. Hey Now!5:42
  6. (Untitled)0:44
  7. Some Might Say5:27
  8. Cast No Shadow4:54
  9. She's Electric3:39
  10. Morning Glory5:04
  11. (Untitled)0:40
  12. Champagne Supernova7:27
B-Sides And Extra Tracks:
  1. Talk Tonight4:22
  2. Acquiesce4:28
  3. Headshrinker4:42
  4. It's Better People4:00
  5. Rockin' Chair4:40
  6. Step Out3:44
  7. Underneath The Sky3:25
  8. Cum On Feel The Noize5:12
  9. Round Are Way5:44
  10. The Swamp Song4:23
  11. The Masterplan5:25
  12. Bonehead's Bank Holiday4:03
  13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)6:58
  14. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away2:15
Unreleased Demos And Live Recordings:
  1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)3:54
  2. Some Might Say (Demo)4:02
  3. Some Might Say (Live At Roskilde)5:03
  4. She's Electric (Demo)3:01
  5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)3:40
  6. Rockin' Chair (Demo)4:03
  7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)3:21
  8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)4:06
  9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)4:45
  10. Hey Now! (Demo)3:06
  11. Bonehead's Bank Holiday (Demo)2:07
  12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged) 4:55
  13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)4:03
  14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)4:52
Oasis - Some Might Say - Official Video
Published 12 years ago by Oasis
Duration: 04:23
Official Licensed Video
Oasis - Don't Look Back In Anger (Official Video)
Published 12 years ago by Oasis
Duration: 04:48
Official Licensed Video
Oasis - Wonderwall (Official Video)
Published 12 years ago by Oasis
Duration: 04:40
Official Licensed Video
Oasis "(What's The Story) Morning Glory?" vinyl pressings comparison
Published 6 years ago by grummer88
Duration: 04:28
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Real Name
Phenomenally successful Manchester (Burnage) formed rock & roll band from 1991.

Oasis were formed out of the ashes of a 1990-formed band called The Rain (contrary to popular belief named after the consistent dull weather in Manchester NOT after The Beatles B-Side) consisting of Paul "Guigsy" McGuigan, Paul "Bonehead" Arthurs, Tony McCarroll and Chris Hutton on vocals. Chris was eventually sacked and Liam took over vocal duties.
At the time of Liam joining the band his brother Noel had been working as a guitar roadie for Inspiral Carpets' Clint Boon. Liam saw a poster advertising a gig for them at The Swindon Oasis leisure centre on Noel's bedroom wall and thought "Oasis" was a good name for his group, rather than a rumour that circulated in 1994 saying they were named to describe theirselves as a furtile oasis in a desert of music.

In 2000, after a three year hiatus, two of the founding members (Guigsy and Bonehead) left the group and Noel effectively played their parts on the forth album. Two new musicians were recruited (Gem Archer and Andy Bell - the latter is Welsh and not to be confused with the Erasure singer), initially for touring duties, but became full-time and were even allowed to be part of the songwriting process on the following albums.

On August 28, 2009, Noel announced that he was leaving the band after a "details-unknown" altercation with Liam. The remaining members continue performing as Beady Eye, whereas Noel formed .

Paul McGuigan (1991-2000)
Paul Arthurs (1991-2000)
Liam Gallagher (1991-2009)
Tony McCarroll (1991-1994)
Noel Gallagher (1991-2009)
Scott McLeod (1995 Briefly replaced Guigsy; appears in Wonderwall video) ex-The Ya Ya's
Alan White (2) (1995-2004)
Gem Archer (2000-2009) ex-Heavy Stereo
Andy Bell (2) (2000-2009) ex-Ride & Hurricane #1
Zak Starkey: Drums (2004-2008) son of Ringo Starr
The Chris Sharrock (2008-2009) ex-La's

Worthy of note session & live members:
Matt Deighton: Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals (stood-in for Noel during non-UK dates) (2001)
Steve White (3): Drummer (stood-in for brother Alan when he was ill) (2001)
Mike Rowe: Keyboards (1997-2002, also plays on Noel's solo work)
Jay Darlington (ex-Kula Shaker): Keyboards (2002-2009)
Terry Kirkbride (ex-Proud Mary & Ambershades): Drums (2004, 2006-2007)
  • Alan White
  • Andy Bell
  • Chris Sharrock
  • Gem Archer
  • Liam Gallagher
  • Noel Gallagher
  • Paul Arthurs
  • Paul McGuigan
  • Tony McCarroll
  • Zak Starkey