George Jones - Picture of Me (Without You) / Nothing Ever Hurt Me (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...


Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the country star on one CD. A Picture Of Me (Without You) was released in 1972 followed a year later by Nothing Ever Hurt Me (Half As Bad As Losing You). Both albums were produced by Billy Sherrill. With the death of George Jones in 2013, country music lost one of it's finest exponents, if not the finest. Many name him the greatest male vocalist in country music history and, in an almost 60 year recording career, he not only delighted fans but also influenced many other artists who followed in his footsteps. He was the genuine article, a singer who could involve the listener in the lyrics of his songs. When he sang about heartbreak and past love affairs, you could share the emotion; when he sang about barrooms and the bottle, you could almost taste the liquor; and when he sang about smoky honkytonks and angels at the bar, you were swept into the atmosphere. Very few artists could extract such sincerity from a country music song and he won respect for that skill from audiences and artists alike from all realms of music.

Product Details

1 Nov 2019
George Jones
Audio CD
  1. A Picture Of Me (Without You)
  2. The Man Worth Lovin' You
  3. She Knows What She's Crying About
  4. Second Handed Flowers
  5. That Singing Friend Of Mine
  6. She Loves Me (Right Out Of My Mind)
  7. Tomorrow Never Comes
  8. Another Way To Say Goodbye
  9. On The Back Row
  10. Let There Be A Woman
  11. We Found A Match
  12. Nothing Ever Hurt Me (Half As Bad As Losing You)
  13. You're Looking at a Happy Man
  14. Never Having You
  15. Made For The Blues
  16. What's Your Mama's Name?
  17. Mom and Dad's Waltz
  18. You'll Never Grow Old (To Me)
  19. What My Woman Can't Do
  20. My Loving Wife
  21. Love Lives Again
  22. Wine (You've Used Me Long Enough)
Supply Source