Toto - Live At Montreux 1991 (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
This product is allowed to be delivered during Lockdown Level 4
(1 user rating)
No reviews yet.
All Online Shopping Permitted in Lockdown Level 4 Details...


Toto has welcomed many different band members across their long career but in the early '90s they had a short period as a four-piece featuring Steve Lukather (guitar and lead vocals), David Paich (keyboards and vocals), Jeff Porcaro (drums and percussion) and Mike Porcaro (bass). The line-up, with some additional touring members, performed this concert at Montreux in July 1991 and would go on to make the Kingdom Of Desire album released in 1992, shortly after the tragic early death of drummer Jeff Porcaro. The Montreux show, now being released for the first time, combines then unreleased tracks from the Kingdom Of Desire album with classic hits and covers of songs by Jimi Hendrix and Sly Stone. It is a perfect addition to any Toto fan's collection.

Product Details

23 Sep 2016
Audio CD
Live Concerts
  1. On The Run7:16
  2. Kingdom Of Desire8:50
  3. I'll Be Over You5:29
  4. Africa8:51
  5. Jake To The Bone8:27
  6. Red House8:31
  7. Rosanna8:25
  8. I Want To Take You Higher5:51
Supply Source


Artist Photo
Originally a group of Los Angeles based studio musicians (including guitarist Steve Lukather, keyboardist David Paich, and the Porcaro brothers) aside from doing session work for other stars, Toto had a lengthy career of hits in their own right. Their commercial peak was 1982's "TOTO IV", which won several Grammy awards, including Album Of The Year. Toto is best known for their hits "Africa," "Georgy Porgy" (covered by 3D and Eric Benet and sampled by MC Lyte on her track, "Poor Georgie"), "Rosanna" and "I Won't Hold You Back" the last of which Roger Sanchez used for his worldwide hit, "Another Chance." After Steve Lukather decided to leave Toto in order to concentrate on his solo career the band became officially defunct as of mid 2008 although in 2010 they reformed allegedly for a short series of concerts only to support their former bassist Mike Porcaro who had been diagnosed with ALS (Lou Gehrig's disease.). However, the band continues to tour.
  • Bobby Kimball
  • David Hungate
  • David Paich
  • Fergie Frederiksen
  • Greg Phillinganes
  • Jean-Michel Byron
  • Jeff Porcaro
  • Jory Eve
  • Joseph Williams
  • Mike Porcaro
  • Simon Phillips
  • Steve Lukather
  • Steve Porcaro