Nataniel - Moodswing (CD)

Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: 2 x Generation Zero - Collector's Edition's (PS4 & Xbox One) up for grabs! Details...


Nataniel's first LIVE ALBUM in 18 years!

18 years after his first concert album, THE COVER CONCERT, singer / songwriter / stage artist Nataniel has just released a second LIVE album. MOODSWING was recorded on stage at the Atterbury Theatre in October 2013.

This is a collection of swing, blues and triplet anthems including evergreen classics as well as original songs by Nataniel.

The album features vocal performances by guest singers Corlea, Lindiwe Bungane and Nicolaas Swart. They shared the stage with Charl du Plessis (piano), Juan Oosthuizen (guitars), Werner Spies (bass) and Hugo Radyn (drums).

The live tracks were recorded on stage, then mixed and mastered by Fuzz at Odyssey Records.

MOODSWING also features 4 studio tracks produced by Matthys Maree at Odyssey Records, Juan Oosthuizen at The Spacebar and Marius Brouwer at Pop Planet (These include 2 Afrikaans songs - SY'S AL WAT ONS HET en LIED VAN JONG SUID-AFRIKA - Nataniel s first Afrikaans recordings in 14 years.)

The album concludes with two bonus tracks, two Afrikaans stories by Nataniel.

Product Details

3 Feb 2014
Content Source
South African
Audio CD
Easy Listening
  1. Nothing But The Blues
  2. Sing A New Song
  3. Season Of Promise
  4. Out Of This World
  5. Totally Blue
  6. Walking On Fire, Stepping On Ice
  7. Honeysuckle Rose
  8. Fantasy Island
  9. This Winter
  10. Carry You (Studio Track)
  11. Little China (Studio Track)
  12. Sy's Al Wat Ons Het (Studio Track)
  13. Lied Van Jong Suid-Afrika(Studio Track)
  14. Die Beyeres (Afrikaanse Storie) (Bonus Track)
  15. André (Afrkaanse Storie) (Bonus Track)
Supply Source
South Africa