Tchaikovsky / Yablonsky / Russian State So - Swan Lake (CD)

Dispatched in 10 to 15 working days
No reviews yet.


2002 release. Swan Lake performed by the Russian State Symphony Orchestra conducted by Dmitry Yablonsky recorded at Studio 5 at the Moscow Sate Broadcasting & Recording House July 2001. It was the first of Tchaikovsky's (1840-1893) three full length ballets & had it's premiere in Moscow in 1875. In it's music it represents the height of romantic ballet in a colourful and evocative score that reflects the palace celebrations of the Prince's coming of age & evokes the nocturnal mystery of the forest and the bewitched Swan Princess.

Product Details

1 Jan 2003
Tchaikovsky / Yablonsky / Russian State So
Audio CD
Performing Arts
[Disc 1]
  1. Introduction
  2. No.1 Scene
  3. No.2 Valse
  4. No.3 Scene
  5. I. Intrada
  6. II. Andante Sostenuto
  7. III. Allegro Semplice - Presto
  8. IV. Moderato
  9. V. Allegro
  10. VI. Coda: Allegro Vivace
  11. I. Tempo Di Valse Ma Non Troppo Vivo, Quasi Moderato
  12. II. Andante - Allegro
  13. III. Tempo Di Valse
  14. IV. Coda: Allegro Molto Vivace
  15. No.6 Pas D'action
  16. No.7 Sujet
  17. No.8 Dance Of The Goblets: Tempo Di Polacca
  18. No.9 Finale: Andante: The Flight Of Swans
  19. No.10 Scene: Moderato
  20. No.11 Scene
  21. No.12 Scene: Allegro
  22. I. Tempo Di Valse
  23. II. Moderato Assai
  24. III. Tempo Di Valse
  25. IV. Allegro Moderato
  26. V. Andante - Allegro
  27. VI. Tempo Di Valse
  28. VII. Coda: Allegro Vivace
  29. No.14 Scene: Moderato
[Disc 2]
  1. No.15 Allegro Giusto
  2. No.16 Dance Of The Corps De Ballet And Dwarves: Moderato Assai - Allegro Vivo
  3. No.17 Arrival Of The Guests And Waltz Allegro - Tempo Di Valse
  4. No.18 Scene: Allegro
  5. I. Intrada: Moderato Assai
  6. II. Variation I: Allegro
  7. III. Variation II: Andante Con Moto
  8. IV. Variation III: Moderato
  9. V. Variation IV: Allegro
  10. VI. Variation V: Moderato - Allegro Semplice
  11. VII. Coda: Allegro Molto
  12. Pas De Deux: I. Introduction
  13. II. Variation I: Moderato - Andante
  14. III. Variation II: Allegro Moderato
  15. IV. Coda
  16. Russian Dance
  17. No.20 Hungarian Dance: Moderato Assai - Allegro - Vivace
  18. No.21 Spanich Dance: Allegro Non Troppo (Tempo Di Bolero)
  19. No.22 Neapolitan Dance: Allegro Moderato - Andantino Quasi Moderato - Presto
  20. No.23 Mazurka: Tempo Di Mazurka
  21. No.24 Scene: Allegro
  22. No.25 Entr'acte: Moderato
  23. No.26 Scene: Allegro Non Troppo
  24. No.27 Dance Of The Cygnets: Moderato
  25. No.28 Scene: Allegro Agitato
  26. No.29 Finale: Andante - Allegro Agitato - Moderato E Maestoso - Moderato
Yablonsky, Dmitry
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich
Supply Source