Bonnie Tyler - Remixes & Rarities Deluxe Edition (CD)

Out of Stock
No reviews yet.
Use Code RCCLOCKDOWN5 at Checkout to get an extra 5% Off Your Order - T&Cs Apply Details...


BONNIE TYLER needs little introduction: from the late 1970s to the late 1980s, she was one of the most popular British singers with a truly unique and amazing voice, a string of classic hits and a legion of fans.REMIXES AND RARITIES is a new compilation devoted to the hard-to-find tracks scattered across Bonnie’s prolific career, from her earliest recordings for RCA in the late Seventies to her time with Hansa in the early Nineties, including many overlooked non-album tracks.Released with the blessing of Bonnie’s management, Remixes And Rarities includes several highly collectable tracks which were only issued in South America or Japan; numerous tracks which have never graced CD before; and others which are long-out-of-print.Among the many other highlights are extended versions of such classic hits as ‘Total Eclipse Of The Heart, ‘Holding Out For A Hero’, ‘Bitterblue’ and ‘If You Were A Woman (And I Was A Man)’.Compiled and annotated by devoted fan Liam Brigg with help from Bonnie’s army of collectors, this 2-CD is a must for all fans of Ms Tyler.The comprehensive liner notes include recent interviews with collaborators on some of Bonnie’s rarest tracks, including Peter Oxendale, Greek musicians Mihalis Rakintzis and Sofia Arvaniti and producer Nicky Graham. They also provide background info about Bonnie’s most obscure tracks.

Product Details

1 Nov 2019
Bonnie Tyler
Audio CD
Disc 1:
  1. Holding Out For A Hero (Special Extended Remix)6:22
  2. First Love3:23
  3. Where Were You (Radio Mix)3:39
  4. It's A Jungle Out There (Special Jim Steinman Remix)4:00
  5. Breakout (Long Version)5:26
  6. Loving You's A Dirty Job (But Somebody's Gotta Do It) (12" Version)7:49
  7. Sem Limites Pra Sonhar (Reaching For The Infinite Heart)4:22
  8. Bitterblue (True Blue Mix)5:49
  9. I Do It For You5:07
  10. Rebel Without A Clue (Excerpt From...)3:57
  11. Band Of Gold (Long Version)7:27
  12. Say Goodbye (Classical Version)3:23
  13. From The Bottom Of My Lonely Heart (Long Version)4:23
  14. Sola A La Orilla Del Mar (Sitting On The Edge Of The Ocean) (Spanish Version)3:10
  15. Hide Your Heart (A-Side Edit)4:02
  16. God Gave Love To You (Radio Version)3:09
  17. Sayonara Tokyo4:18
Disc 2:
  1. The Desert Is In Your Heart 5:48
  2. Total Eclipse Of The Heart (Extended Version)5:35
  3. Matter Of The Heart4:32
  4. Take Me Back (Edit)4:43
  5. Against The Wind (Extended Version)5:07
  6. If You Were A Woman (And I Was A Man) (Extended Version)4:46
  7. (The World Is Full Of) Married Men3:46
  8. Band Of Gold (Dub Version)7:00
  9. Loving You's A Dirty Job (But Somebody's Gotta Do It) (Radio Edit) 5:50
  10. Race To The Fire (Race Mix)5:27
  11. Save Up All Your Tears (London Mix)4:05
  12. Stay (Long Version)4:54
  13. No Way To Treat A Lady (7" Edit)3:42
  14. Notes From America (A-Side Edit)3:39
  15. Fools Lullaby (Sweet Lullaby Mix)5:35
  16. Holding Out For A Hero (Instrumental)5:19
Supply Source

Bonnie Tyler

Artist Photo
Real Name
Gaynor Hopkins
Born : June 8, 1953 in Skewen, Wales.Tyler came to prominence with the release of her 1977 album The World Starts Tonight and its singles "Lost in France" and "More Than a Lover". Her 1978 single "It's a Heartache" was a hit on both sides of the Atlantic, reaching number 4 in the UK and number 3 in the US. After winning the 10th World Popular Song Festival for the UK in 1979, Tyler converted from country music to rock music.
Her career peaked in the 1980s when she collaborated with Jim Steinman, releasing international hits "Total Eclipse of the Heart" and "Holding Out for a Hero". Tyler's success in this period culminated in two Brit Award and three Grammy Award nominations. She was also listed in the Guinness Book of British Hit Albums for being the first female artist to enter the UK Album Charts at number one with Faster Than the Speed of Night (1983)
"Believe in Me" was selected as the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest entry for the United Kingdom. Following the contest, Tyler received two Eurovision Song Contest Radio Awards for Best Song and Best Singer, making her the first UK representative to win the award.