Neil Diamond - 50th Anniversary Collection (CD)

Not available
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...


The 50th Anniversary Collection is a career spanning retrospective of 50 Neil Diamond selections from albums ranging from his earliest 1966 album The Feel Of Neil Diamond through his latest critically acclaimed album Melody Road. Neil Diamond 50 -50th Anniversary Collection includes liner notes by David Fricke as well as a booklet containing photos that chronicle the artist’s vast career.

Throughout an illustrious and wide-ranging musical career, Neil Diamond has sold over 130 million albums worldwide and has dominated the charts for more than five decades with 37 Top 40 singles and 16 Top 10 albums. He has achieved record sales with 40 Gold albums, 21 Platinum albums and 11 multi-platinum albums.

Before becoming one of the most noted and successful recording artists in the world, Neil Diamond’s early recognition came as a songwriter. His recorded songs have become a part of the fabric of America’s songbook with a wide range of international hits that include “Solitary Man,” “Cherry Cherry,” “Girl, You’ll Be A Woman Soon,” “Holly Holy,” ‘Thank The Lord For The Night Time,” “Sweet Caroline,” “Kentucky Woman,” “Brother Love’s Travelling Salvation Show,” “Cracklin’ Rosie,” “I Am…I Said,” “Song Sung Blue,” “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers,” (with Barbra Streisand,) “September Morn,” and “Heartlight” amongst many others.

A Grammy Award-winning artist, Diamond is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Songwriters Hall of Fame and a recipient of the Sammy Cahn Lifetime Achievement Award, one of the highest honors bestowed upon songwriters. Diamond’s many other achievements include a Golden Globe Award, 13 Grammy nominations, ASCAP Film and Television Award, Billboard Icon Award, American Music Award and 2009’s NARAS’s MusiCares Person of the Year award. In 2011, Diamond received the prestigious Kennedy Center Honor for his lifetime of contributions to American culture.

Product Details

10 Nov 2017
Neil Diamond
Anniversary Edition
Audio CD
Capitol Records
Number of Discs
  1. Solitary Man
  2. Cherry Cherry
  3. I Got The Feeling (Oh, No, No)
  4. You Got To Me
  5. Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon
  6. I'm A Believer
  7. Thank The Lord For The Night Time
  8. Red, Red Wine
  9. Sunday Sun
  10. Shilo
  11. Kentucky Woman
  12. Brooklyn Roads
  13. Glory Road
  14. Holly Holy
  15. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
  16. Sweet Caroline
  17. Brother Loves Traveling Salvation Show
  18. Done Too Soon
  19. Soolaimon
  20. Cracklin' Rosie
  21. Crunchy Granola Suite
  22. I Am… I Said
  23. Stones
  24. Morningside
  25. Song Sung Blue
  26. Play Me
  27. Be
  28. Skybird
  29. Lonely Looking Sky
  30. I've Been This Way Before
  31. Longfellow Serenade
  32. Beautiful Noise
  33. Street Life
  34. If You Know What I Mean
  35. Desiree'
  36. You Don't Bring Me Flowers
  37. Forever In Blue Jeans
  38. September Morn
  39. The Story Of My Life
  40. Yesterday's Songs
  41. I Believe In Happy Endings
  42. Hello Again
  43. Love On The Rocks
  44. Heartlight
  45. Lady Oh
  46. Pretty Amazing Grace
  47. Hell Yeah
  48. We
  49. The Art Of Love
  50. America
Supply Source