Judas Priest - Firepower (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
(6 user ratings)
3 reviews received. View
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month!


Product Details

9 Mar 2018
Judas Priest
Audio CD
  1. Firepower
  2. Lightning Strike
  3. Evil Never Dies
  4. Never The Heroes
  5. Necromancer
  6. Children Of The Sun
  7. Guardians
  8. Rising From Ruins
  9. Flame Thrower
  10. Spectre
  11. Traitors Gate
  12. No Surrender
  13. Lone Wolf
  14. Sea Of Red
Judas Priest - Lightning Strike (Official Video)
Published 3 years ago by JudasPriestVEVO
Duration: 03:30
Official Licensed Video
Judas Priest - Firepower (Audio)
Published 3 years ago by JudasPriestVEVO
Duration: 03:30
Official Licensed Video
Supply Source

Judas Priest

Artist Photo
Judas Priest are a pioneering British Heavy Metal band and were forerunners of the ‘New Wave of British Heavy Metal’ movement, laying the groundwork for the speed and thrash metal of the ’80s and ’90s with numerous classic LPs.

The band was formed in Birmingham, England in 1969 by guitarist John Perry (who died shortly after and was replaced by Earnest Chataway), bassist Bruno Stapenhill, drummer John Partridge, and singer Alan Atkins. In 1970, guitarist Kenneth K. K. Downing and bassist Ian Hill (2) joined, replacing Chataway and Stapenhill. Later, in 1972, Rob Halford and drummer John Hinch joined to replace Atkins and Partridge, respectively. A second guitarist, Glenn Tipton, was also added to the line-up in 1974 as compensation for their record company’s (Gull Records) suggestion to add a horn section to the first album, Rocka Rolla.

The band featuring Halford, Downing, Tipton and Hill would go on to record 14 albums from 1974 through to 1990. Priest went through a considerable amount of drummers between their formation and 1980 when Trapeze drummer Dave Holland joined and stayed until 1988’s Ram It Down. In early 1990 Racer X drummer Scott Travis joined the band and recording begun on their Painkiller album. In mid 1990 they were taken to court over the attempted suicide of two young boys in Reno, allegedly driven by subliminal messages on their Stained Class album. The case was eventually thrown out of court and in September 1990, Painkiller was released.

Halford left the group in 1993 to pursue a solo career but the band was determined to find a suitable replacement vocalist. Tim "Ripper" Owens, an Ohioan tribute band singer was chosen after a lengthy auditioning process and the band recorded 4 albums (2 studio, 2 live) with Owens.

In 2003, the Judas Priest’s 1990 line-up was restored when Rob Halford returned to the group after rekindling the relationship during work on Judas Priest’s 4-CD career retrospective “Metalogy.” In 2004 the band played Ozzfest and released a CD of new studio material entitled Angel of Retribution and an accompanying live DVD in 2005, enjoying a successful world tour that year. This was followed by the 2CD concept album Nostradamus in 2008 and the release of their 5th live album in 2009.
  • Alan Atkins
  • Alan Moore
  • Dave Holland
  • Glenn Tipton
  • Ian Hill
  • John Hinch
  • K. K. Downing
  • Les Binks
  • Richie Faulkner
  • Ripper Owens
  • Rob Halford
  • Scott Travis

Customer Reviews

Judas Priest - In a league of their own

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

With their latest album they proved that like the lyric in the song Spectre - they are indeed in a league of their own.

This album features their longtime producer Tom Allom back on deck, with Andy Sneap co-producing.
A rejuvenated Priest takes no prisoners throughout the 14 tracks, they do not back down at all. The music is fierce with a modern sound, Ritchie Faulkner and Glenn Tipton playing like madmen. Rob Halford proves that he is the voice of heavy metal.

Firepower is a superb album, there is lots that will appease the old Judas Priest fans, but then a sound that proves that they can take on the new lads on the block at the metal heavy metal game as well. You can buy the album without any hesitation - satisfaction guaranteed.


Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Thank you!!...????


Reviewed by on

I hardly listen to Judas Priest (I'm not sure why), but hot damn is this a fantastic album!