Status Quo - Quid Pro Quo (Rsd 2019)

Dispatched in 15 to 20 working days
No reviews yet.

Product Details

7 May 2019
Status Quo
  1. Two Way Traffic3:59
  2. Rock 'n' Roll 'n' You3:56
  3. Dust To Gold4:51
  4. Let's Rock4:27
  5. Can't See For Looking3:43
  6. Better Than That3:17
  7. Movin' On4:06
  8. Leave A Little Light On4:04
  9. Any Way You Like It3:17
  10. Frozen Hero4:20
  11. Reality Cheque4:05
  12. The WInner3:17
  13. It's All About You2:53
  14. My Old Ways3:03
STATUS QUO "Two Way Traffic" (2011 Official Video HD) from the new CD "QUID PRO QUO"
Published 8 years ago by earMUSIC
Duration: 04:10
Official Licensed Video
Status quo-Dust to Gold
Published 8 years ago by StatusQuo - AQUOSTIC - STRIPPED BARE
Duration: 04:52
Quid Pro Quo - Burning Bridges (Status Quo Cover)
Published 6 years ago by Quid ProQuo
Duration: 03:53
status quo the winner quid pro quo
Published 7 years ago by PenguinRockBars
Duration: 03:18
Supply Source

Status Quo

Artist Photo
Two south London fellows called Alan Lancaster (bass) and Francis Rossi (guitar) founded the band "The Spectres" in 1962 (see The Spectres (2)). At that time, Mr. Rossi preferred to call himself Mike after one of his second names.
In 1966, the band changed their name to "Traffic", shortly thereafter to "Traffic Jam" (see Traffic Jam (5)). The lineup consisted of Lancaster, Rossi, John Coghlan (drums) and Roy Lynes (keyboard).
A year later, the band changed name once again to "The Status Quo". Rick Parfitt (guitar) joined the band. Their first hit record, "Pictures of Matchstick Men", was released. "The" was soon omitted from the name of the band, known thereafter as just "Status Quo"
In 1970, an LP, "Ma Kelly's Greasy Spoon", was released. The album showed that the band was heading towards a heavy rock'n'roll style. Roy Lynes had now left the band.
The first release of an album on Vertigo came in 1972, "Piledriver" showed that Quo intended to play a heavy, guitar-dominated boogie-rock'n'roll. (A decision that made them one of the greatest bands ever.)
The release of "Hello!" in 1973 made it clear that their rock'n'roll intention wasn't an accident.
The seventies went on, with Status Quo releasing albums, of which one was the wonderful "Live".
In 1982, the band member John Coghlan quit, and the record "1+9+8+2" released this year had a drummer called Pete Kircher. Andy Bown, a keyboardist who had been playing with Quo since 1977, was from now on considered an official member of the band (As well as Kircher).
In 1984 the band announced that they were going to break up. The "End of the Road Tour" was a total success.
In 1985, the band reunited for one night to play the opening of the "Live Aid" show.
When everyone thought that the story was over, the band released an album called "In The Army Now" in 1986. The line-up was now Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt, Andy Bown, John 'Rhino' Edwards (bass) and Jeff Rich (drums).
1986-2000, the line-up didn't change.
In May 2000, the drummer Jeff Rich quitted Quo. New drummer is Matthew Letley.
Status Quo is still going strong.
  • Alan Lancaster
  • Andy Bown
  • Francis Rossi
  • Jeff Rich
  • John "Rhino" Edwards
  • John Coghlan
  • Leon Cave
  • Matthew Letley
  • Peter Kircher
  • Rick Parfitt
  • Roy Lynes