Bonnie Tyler - The RCA Years (CD)

Dispatched in 25 to 35 working days
No reviews yet.
Use Code RCCLOCKDOWN5 at Checkout to get an extra 5% Off Your Order - T&Cs Apply Details...


BONNIE TYLER needs little introduction: from the late 1970s to the late 1980s, she was one of the most popular British singers with a truly unique and amazing voice, a string of classic hits and a legion of fans.Released with the artist’s blessing, THE RCA YEARS does exactly what it says on the box, boasting CD miniatures of the singer’s first four albums, recorded for RCA Records between 1976 and 1981. Each CD is housed in a replica of the original LP sleeve and each boasts various bonus tracks, collectively offering Bonnie’s entire RCA output in one place for the first time.The package also includes a substantial colour booklet, which combines a comprehensive 6,000-word sleeve-note from Bonnie Tyler collector Liam Brigg with a foreword from Bonnie’s ex-manager David Aspden and lots of photos and images of memorabilia from the period.During her time with RCA, Bonnie scored two of her biggest hits, including her breakthrough second single ‘LOST IN FRANCE’ (1976: No. 9 UK, No. 3 Germany, also a hit in other territories), and ‘IT’S A HEARTACHE’ (1977: No. 1 in France, Norway, Sweden, Canada and Australia; No. 4 UK; No. 2 in Germany; No. 3 in the USA, Austria, Switzerland and Ireland; and No. 5 in Holland). Other minor hits also appear: ‘MORE THAN A LOVER’, ‘HEAVEN’, ‘HERE AM I’, ‘IF I SING YOU A LOVE SONG’, ‘MY GUNS ARE LOADED’, ‘(THE WORLD IS FULL OF) MARRIED MEN’ and ‘I BELIEVE IN YOUR SWEET LOVE’.THE RCA YEARS follows the earlier success of the Cherry Pop 2-CD REMIXES AND RARITIES and has been assembled by the same team.The 21 bonus tracks include Bonnie’s debut single ‘MY! MY! HONEYCOMB’, early versions of ‘GOT SO USED TO LOVING YOU’, ‘SITTING ON THE EDGE OF THE OCEAN’ and ‘GONNA GET BETTER’, and many other tracks that make their CD debut in this collection.

Product Details

30 Aug 2019
Bonnie Tyler
Audio CD
Cherry Pop
Number of Discs
Disc 1:
  1. I Got So Used to Loving You
  2. Love of a Rolling Stone
  3. Lost in France
  4. Piece of My Heart
  5. More Than a Lover
  6. Give Me Your Love
  7. The World Starts Tonight
  8. Here's Monday
  9. Love Tangle
  10. Let the Show Begin
  11. My! My! Honeycomb
  12. I've Got So Used to Loving You, Baby
  13. Baby I Remember You
Disc 2:
  1. It's a Heartache
  2. Blame Me
  3. Living for the City
  4. If I Sing You a Love Song
  5. Heaven
  6. Yesterday Dreams
  7. Hey Love (It's a Feeling)
  8. (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman
  9. Here Am I
  10. Baby Goodnight
  11. Don't Stop the Music
  12. It's About Time
  13. Don't Stop the Music (German 7" Version)
Disc 3:
  1. If You Ever Need Me Again
  2. Too Good to Last
  3. What a Way to Treat My Heart
  4. The Eyes of a Fool
  5. Bye Bye Now My Sweet Love
  6. Louisiana Rain
  7. Baby I Just Love You
  8. Words Can Change Your Life
  9. My Guns Are Loaded
  10. I'm a Fool
  11. (The World Is Full Of) Married Men
  12. My Guns Are Loaded (Single Version)
  13. (The World Is Full Of) Married Men [12" Version]
  14. (The World Is Full Of) Married Men [disco Version Acapella]
  15. Sitting On the Edge of the Ocean
  16. I Believe in Your Sweet Love (Single Version)
  17. I Believe in Your Seet Love (Full Length Version)
Disc 4:
  1. I'm Just a Woman
  2. We Danced On the Ceiling
  3. Wild Love
  4. The Closer You Get
  5. Sometimes When We Touch
  6. Goodbye to the Island
  7. Wild Side of Life
  8. 8A Whiter Shade of Pale
  9. 9Sitting On the Edge of the Ocean
  10. I Believe in Your Sweet Love
  11. Come On, Give Me Loving
  12. Get Out of My Head
  13. Sitting On the Edge of the Ocean (Single Version)
  14. Sola a La Orilla Del Mar
  15. I'm Just a Woman (Single Version)
  16. Sitting On the Edge of the Ocean
  17. Sayonara Tokyo
  18. Gonna Get Better (1981 Version)
Supply Source

Bonnie Tyler

Artist Photo
Real Name
Gaynor Hopkins
Born : June 8, 1953 in Skewen, Wales.Tyler came to prominence with the release of her 1977 album The World Starts Tonight and its singles "Lost in France" and "More Than a Lover". Her 1978 single "It's a Heartache" was a hit on both sides of the Atlantic, reaching number 4 in the UK and number 3 in the US. After winning the 10th World Popular Song Festival for the UK in 1979, Tyler converted from country music to rock music.
Her career peaked in the 1980s when she collaborated with Jim Steinman, releasing international hits "Total Eclipse of the Heart" and "Holding Out for a Hero". Tyler's success in this period culminated in two Brit Award and three Grammy Award nominations. She was also listed in the Guinness Book of British Hit Albums for being the first female artist to enter the UK Album Charts at number one with Faster Than the Speed of Night (1983)
"Believe in Me" was selected as the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest entry for the United Kingdom. Following the contest, Tyler received two Eurovision Song Contest Radio Awards for Best Song and Best Singer, making her the first UK representative to win the award.