The Elder Scrolls Online - Blackwood Collection (PS4)

Not available
No reviews yet.
Raru User Review Competition: Write a Review and Win! 1 x R500 Raru Voucher up for grabs every month! Details...



The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Collection is the next Chapter of ZeniMax Online Studios’ award-winning online RPG with the ultimate Elder Scrolls experience that includes the base game and all previous Chapters:

  • Blackwood (2021)
  • Greymoor
  • Elsweyr
  • Summerset
  • Morrowind

Blackwood is thé Chapter in the Gates of Oblivion, a year-long interconnected adventure for the epic and award-winning Elder Scrolls Online story, spanning all four updates in 2021, including the Flames of Ambition DLC dungeon pack in Q1, the Blackwood Chapter in Q2, the Q3 DLC dungeon pack, and the Q4 Story DLC. (Flames of Ambition Q1 DLC, Q3 and Q4 DLC is not included and available separately in Elder Scrolls Online.)

Set more than 800 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, players will explore a variety of locations in the Blackwood area, ranging from the familiar city of Leyawiin and returning Gideon, to the murky bogs of Blackwood, before finally venturing deep into the deadlands where players will uncover the Daedric plot at its heart.

The year-long Gates of Oblivion adventure kicks off for all players in March 2021 with the Flames of Ambition DLC dungeon pack (available separately in Elder Scrolls Online), which brings new dungeons that reveal the threat of Mehrunes Dagon and leads players directly to the Blackwood Chapter story. For those interested in diving into the story straight away, a free prologue quest will open up in spring that gives players a taste of what’s coming with the year.

Long before the Oblivion Crisis, the Longhouse Emperors made a deal with a devil - the Daedric Prince Mehrunes Dagon. That deal comes due in a saga of murderous deceit & sinister revelations that leads you to the nightmare realm known as the Deadlands, where players will fight to stop the Daedric Prince, Mehrunes Dagon himself. Players are not alone in their quest however, as returning characters Eveli Sharp-Arrow and Lyranth will support in their fight against the scheming Prince.

The Blackwood Chapter features a devilish main story containing over 30 hours of new content, tons of side quests, countless quality of life features, and, for the first time ever, introduces Companions who will adventure through Tamriel alongside the player. The new Rockgrove Trial, Oblivion Portal World Events, unique Chapter-specific rewards and more will provide The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood veteran players and newcomers alike with an amazing year of Daedric destruction.


A Collection with 200+ hours of content

Next to the new Chapter of Blackwood bringing over 30 hours of new content, this collection includes the base game and all previous chapters Greymoor, Elsweyr, Summerset and Morrowind.

Brand New Companions System

The Blackwood chapter introduces companions to The Elder Scrolls Online for the very first time. Once unlocked, players will be able to explore Tamriel with the added support a companion brings entirely at their leisure. Companions are adventuring buddies in Tamriel that can be levelled up, assigned abilities, assigned roles, equipped with items and even have their own rapport system. They have their own sets of likes and dislikes and players can unlock quests personal to their stories as they delve further into the system.

An Updated Tutorial

Set for release this year, the brand-new tutorial gives players flexibility to select exactly which story they want to start from in The Elder Scrolls Online’s almost-seven-year history. New players and veterans alike can make

use of the updated feature for brand new characters entering the world of Tamriel, and with thousands of hours of content to choose from, players will be ready to take on the amazing adventures that they will find within!

A New Elder Scrolls Online Chapter for Everyone

New Chapters deliver massive amounts of new content and features that are equally accessible and fun for both existing and new ESO players.

  • New Players: New players can jump right into The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood and start a character in an updated tutorial and starter area, without needing to play previous ESO content. Since the original base game is included with The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood, new players also have access to hundreds of hours of additional adventures throughout Tamriel. New players get immediate access to the base game, Greymoor, Elsweyr, Summerset, and Morrowind Chapters, with any Blackwood full game pre-purchase.
  • Existing Players: ESO veterans will be able to upgrade and take their existing hero into Blackwood to begin new adventures. No matter their level, existing characters will find level-appropriate content from the moment they step into the new chapter. If you haven’t purchased some of the previous chapters yet, this collection directly gives you great value completing your collection.

Product Details

Video Games
Expected Date
8 Jun 2021
PlayStation 4
Standard Edition
Bethesda Softworks
ZeniMax Online Studios
Online Play
Additional Image
Additional Image
Additional Image
Additional Image
Additional Image
Announcement Trailer (03:50)
Supply Source
South Africa