Video Games Reviews

Filter by

No More Heroes III (Nintendo Switch)

(1 user rating)

No More Heroes III (Nintendo Switch)
In Stock
Price
1,099
RRP
R 1,199
(-8%)

Travis Strikes Again...Again

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I've been a big fan of Suda51's work since Killer7, but I've always had an affinity for the No More Heroes series. Because of this its relative dormancy for quite a few years honestly really bothered me. Until we got ''Travis Strikes Again" a couple of years ago, and while I was happy that the series continued to exist, it wasn't the same kind of game. Travis was back but without the same fun yet frantic action of the first two games.

Thankfully NMH3 solves this.

No More Heroes 3 feels like a return to form, both for Suda and the series in general. The gameplay is fun but challenging at times. With a variety of new abilities and the beam katana returning, pulling off combos on aliens hasn't felt this good in years.
The boss battles from the first two games also return, with a new batch of eclectic assassins and aliens. Each with unique abilities, techniques, and strategies. They feel fantastic to fight, challenging at times but never insurmountable.

The music is also pretty great. While none of the songs, (in my opinion). Reach the heights of some of the classic songs from the previous games there are some absolute bangers hidden within this game. The sushi shop track, in particular, is perfect. I've been listening to it on an almost daily basis since the game came out.

The game does have some technical issues (only in the open world to my knowledge) with some frame drops, texture pop-in, and blurry textures. This does seem to be due to the technical limitations of the Switch rather than due to incompetence or laziness on the developers' end. But overall I don't think it takes away from the experience and during the combat (where it matters most). The frame rate seems stable and I didn't notice any visual glitches.

NMH 3 isn't the best game in the series, but it feels like a worthy addition to its' storied history, and if this does turn out to be the final chapter. It's a fitting end to one crazy ride.

Gran Turismo 7 - 25th Anniversary Edition (Internet Required) (PS5)

Gran Turismo 7 - 25th Anniversary Edition (Internet Required) (PS5)
Pre-order (Expected: 4 Mar 2022)
Price
1,449
RRP
R 1,499

This Edition includes the PS Version!

Reviewed by on

'The most interesting thing about the 25th Anniversary Edition is that it comes with two versions of Gran Turismo 7: a physical PS5 disc, and a digital PS4 voucher code'

[destructoid.com]

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)

(91 user ratings)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)
Not available
Price
11,999

Playstation 5 received 16 September 2021

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Thanks, I preordered in August and received my PS5, very good value for money, considering the costs of building a PC with equal performance. Great when paired with the latest LG Oled screens, it feels next gen! The controller is also a great upgrade to the one of the PS4, regarding haptic feedback.
Very pleased.

WRC 10 - World Rally Championship - The Official Game (PS4)

(1 user rating)

WRC 10 - World Rally Championship - The Official Game (PS4)
In Stock
Price
899

Go. Go...GO!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Stunning graphics, the closest game I’ve played to real life. Works well with the PS4 controller, couldn’t recommend this driving sim enough to those who like a challenging, true to life driving experience. The Historic rallies included is an excellent touch

Im buying WRC every year and will continue doing so. KT Racing Studio is one of the most underrated developers when it comes to the racing genre.

Im looking forward seeing what this studio will do with the TEST DRIVE series next year. As always it will be a true success story...

NieR: Automata - Game of the YoRHa Edition (PS4)

(4 user ratings)

NieR: Automata - Game of the YoRHa Edition (PS4)
Dispatched in 15 to 25 working days
Price
419

One of the greatest games I've played.

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Buy it for the booty, stay for the plot, buy it again for a different platform because you got ending ending D and want to experience it all over again.

God of War - PlayStation Hits (PS4)

(9 user ratings)

God of War - PlayStation Hits (PS4)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
349

Not the Same

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

This is not the God of War I know and love. Everything's different, from the gameplay to the mythology and the game looks too "sparkly" and "magical," more like Final Fantasy than the usually gritty God Of War.

I played for hours and just couldn't get into it.

Spider-Man - Game of the Year Edition (PS4)

(5 user ratings)

Spider-Man - Game of the Year Edition (PS4)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
699

One of the best games on PS4

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Sony's Marvel's Disney's Stan Lee's Spider-Man is one of the best games available on PS4.

The game is absolutely gorgeous, in fact a friend came into the room when I was playing it and could not believe that I was playing a video game. It is that stunning.

On top of looking great Spider-Man has my new favorite traversal mechanic in gaming and I can just spend hours swinging around New York.

The combat is solid with the only real criticism I have is that the stealth sections of the game aren't great.

The Game of the Year Edition is definitely worth it as the DLC stories are fun and really up the challenge of the game.

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)

(1 user rating)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)
Pre-order (Expected: 15 Oct 2021)
Price
11,999

100% trust worthy. I got mine the last drop and it arrived early

Reviewed by on

The communication between Raru and myself was quick, efficient and answered all questions I needed answers to.
Product came early and the update you as the product moves across their business.

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)

(1 user rating)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Console with Ultra HD Blu-ray Optical Drive - 825GB SSD - Glacier White (PS5)
Pre-order (Expected: 15 Oct 2021)
Price
11,999

PS5 Pre-order Console

Reviewed by on

My PS5 was delivered a few days before expected, in perfect working order - no damaging to the console or packaging. Excellent service and online tracking. I will definitely use the services of RARU as well as recommend them!
11 September 2021

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R100 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)

(30 user ratings)

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R100 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)
Dispatched in 1 to 2 working days
Price
100

Wow Service

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I am based overseas and Raru is one of the very few gadget providers in South Africa to be selling PSN Wallet Top-ups that provide international credit card payments. Will definitely order from them again. Customer service was unmatched.

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R1000 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)

(22 user ratings)

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R1000 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)
Dispatched in 1 to 2 working days
Price
1,000

Exemplary Service

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I am based overseas and Raru is one of the very few gadget providers in South Africa to be selling PSN Wallet Top-ups that provide international credit card payments. Will definitely order from them again. Customer service was unmatched.

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)

(60 user ratings)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)
Unreleased (Expected: 7 Oct 2021)
Price
9,999

PS5 Digital Edition

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I preordered the PS5 Digital Edition from Raru on the 16th of August 2021 and I got delivery of my PS5 digital edition on the 31st of August 2021. This was the 1st of many purchases from RARU. Thank you for the amazing service.

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)

(60 user ratings)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)
Unreleased (Expected: 7 Oct 2021)
Price
9,999

My first big purchase with Raru and really happy with the results

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

The console itself is everything and more than what you read online so I won't bother there (just be sure to use a network cable for the PS4 - PS5 transfer or you'll be waiting hours).

The preorder process was smooth and the tracking was really good. I ended up getting mine a day before expected. Will definitely continue to use Raru for future purchases.

Metal Gear Solid Legacy Collection (US Import PS3)

(2 user ratings)

Metal Gear Solid Legacy Collection (US Import PS3)
In Stock
Price
569

Big warning to those looking to purchase this!

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Be warned that Metal Gear Solid 1 and the VR Missions are hidden behind a code in the box which can only be redeemed by an American Playstation account. While the Konami website does clearly provide that the retailer should assist you in converting this code into a European one that is usable here, Raru refuses to assist you with this problem. Their solution is for you to create a separate Playstation account in America for these two games, which would require a second email address among other things. Whether or not Playstation support will assist you in this matter remains to be seen.

Bear in mind that is in no way a one star review for the games themselves, this collection is easily a must purchase for fans of stealth games and Hideo Kojima in general, there's hours of content here to enjoy and even just MGS4 alone justifies this price, this collection gets 5 stars. This review is mainly to review the horrendous support provided by these guys and to warn you of this code locking away two of the games, since Raru themselves refuse to provide a warning in the product description.

Raru Admin Note:
As are aware, the game states it is an US Import PS3 Game. Meaning customer are told upfront this is the US version of the game. Creating a second account for your PSN is a very straight forward and painless procedure.
How To Create A US PSN Account

On your current PSN account, log out and select 'New User' on the next screen.
Select Create a User, then choose 'New to PSN? ...
Choose 'Sign up now'
When selecting your region, pick US.
Choose English as your language.
Select a Date of Birth, but make sure it's over 18.

Xbox R50 Gift Card (Xbox 360/Xbox One/Xbox Series X|S)

(1 user rating)

Xbox R50 Gift Card (Xbox 360/Xbox One/Xbox Series X|S)
Dispatched in 1 to 2 working days
Price
50

Happy these are back in stock!

Reviewed by on

This is the perfect item to add to your cart if you're just short of the free delivery amount. Quick delivery and you don't pay for more than what you get unlike some other online retailers.

Microsoft Xbox Series X|S Wireless Controller - Forza Horizon 5 Controller Special Edition (Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Windows 10 PC, Android & iOS)

(2 user ratings)

Microsoft Xbox Series X|S Wireless Controller - Forza Horizon 5 Controller Special Edition (Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Windows 10 PC, Android & iOS)
Unreleased (Expected: 9 Nov 2021)
Price
1,499

Finally a great limited controller

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Such a great design. So glad its reasonably priced. Been waiting from day one for a themed controller to add to my collection. Love the colours makes it really pop out. Love the red on the vibration motor its a nice little detail even though it wont really be seen. A shame we didn't also get the USA only Space Jam controllers. Cant wait for this and definitely cant wait for Forza!!

Ghost of Tsushima - Director's Cut (PS5)

(2 user ratings)

Ghost of Tsushima - Director's Cut (PS5)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
1,199

A spectacle and a joy to play.

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

This game is absolutely stunning and so much fun to play.
From the creators of infamous they bring a fun adventure in an open world.
I love this game and on PS5 it is even better. This is 100% worth the purchase.

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R250 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)

(14 user ratings)

PlayStation Store Wallet Top Up - R250 (PS5/PS3/PS4/PS VITA)
Dispatched in 1 to 2 working days
Price
250

About time

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

We've been waiting for this, I'm sure alot of people are as happy as I am.

Ghost of Tsushima - Director's Cut (PS5)

(2 user ratings)

Ghost of Tsushima - Director's Cut (PS5)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
1,199

No raytracing!!

Reviewed by on

This game feels like a port and not a next generation experience. It could have been so much better. This is a money grab by Sony.

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin (Nintendo Switch)

(3 user ratings)

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin (Nintendo Switch)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
1,199

Excellent turn-based jrpg

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

Mhs2 reminded me a bit of pokemon, but the monster design, animations and voice-acting blew recent pokemon games out of the water. I'd recommend this to anyone who is interested in turn-based jrpgs, especially those who are looking for a monster collecting type game

Monster Hunter Rise (Nintendo Switch)

(15 user ratings)

Monster Hunter Rise (Nintendo Switch)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
1,099

A Monster hunter to remember

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

As an old fan of Monster hunter, I can say that this is not one to skip.
I have over 300 hours play time and I don't see myself stopping soon.
The perfect game to scratch that Monster Hunter itch on the go with the Nintendo Switch.
Perfect for New Hunters and Veteran Hunters.

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin (Nintendo Switch)

(3 user ratings)

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin (Nintendo Switch)
Dispatched in 5 to 7 working days
Price
1,199

A must play for Nintendo Switch

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I fell in love with Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin.
It looks amazing on the Nintendo Switch. I have over 100 hours play time in the game.
If you love Pokemon you'll love this.

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)

(60 user ratings)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)
Unreleased (Expected: 7 Oct 2021)
Price
9,999

VERY HAPPY!

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I ordered the digital PS5 console for my son's birthday, he knew the expected date was 31 August but we received it earlier which helped me surprise him... He was in total shock and is very happy, been full of smiles for days now. Thanks RARU!

The console is awesome and super fast. Never level tech!

Microsoft Xbox Series X|S Wireless Controller - Forza Horizon 5 Controller Special Edition (Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Windows 10 PC, Android & iOS)

(2 user ratings)

Microsoft Xbox Series X|S Wireless Controller - Forza Horizon 5 Controller Special Edition (Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Windows 10 PC, Android & iOS)
Unreleased (Expected: 9 Nov 2021)
Price
1,499

Forza Horizon 5 Controller

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I cant wait to Play Forza Horizon 5 with my new controller. Get it before it's gone!!!

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)

(60 user ratings)

Sony PlayStation 5 - Digital Edition - 825GB SSD Console - Glacier White (PS5)
Unreleased (Expected: 7 Oct 2021)
Price
9,999

Awesome Console

Reviewed by on (Verified Buyer)

I pre ordered mine at it arrived exactly on the day it said it would. Console is bigger than expected but still very good and it is completely silent... no complains from me
Totally worth the money
Showing 1 to 25 of 3,173 items.